Lost love

I trusted you with my heart,
But you broke it to pieces.
I wanted you
To walk into my life,
But you walked away.
I wanted to lean on your shoulder,
To sleep in your arms,
But you just shrugged away.
I never wanted to be alone,
But you deserted me
When I had not a single soul around.
I wanted to be a part of you,
And for you to be a part of me,
But you never did care enough.
I wanted to be
Your soulmate for ever,
But you never bared your soul to me.
I never wanted to cry again,
Not a single day in my life,
But you left me pained forever.
I wanted to kiss
All your worries away,
But you never opened your lips to me.
I poured my heart into my letters,
Meant it when I said, “I love you”,
But you never did.
When you bid adieu, I still waited,
Maybe you would turn back,
But you never did.

4 Comments

Filed under Love, My poems

4 responses to “Lost love

  1. Real beautiful lines. Sum up the present state of my mind…and my heart too. I can relate to it coz sm1 whom i loved a lot, has broken my heart. i wanted to say i luv u to her but just b4 that she confessed her love for some1 else. i m numb..i cried …n m still crying. dont know wat to do….feel like dying. 😦

  2. priyaiyer

    @krishna

    thanks! m sorry to know about that… 😦

  3. Oh, never read this. Speechless. Really moving!

    The lines that really touch a chord.

    //I wanted to lean on your shoulder,
    To sleep in your arms,
    But you just shrugged away.//

    //When you bid adieu, I still waited,
    Maybe you would turn back,
    But you never did.//

    Sathej

  4. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    hey, how did ya come across this? its so old…

    btw, thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

