I will grow

The beautiful butterfly
The world marvels at
Was once an ugly caterpillar,
The swan so majestic and regal,
It was but an ugly duckling,
Mock me not, my fellow men,
For one day
My life too shall change,
I will put out roots and grow,
Spread out my shoots
And grow leaves,
One day I will grow into a mighty tree
From the insignificant seed that I am,
I will fight against the storms and the rain,
And I will sustain,
Then you will stand beneath my boughs
And enjoy my shade and generosity,
Then you will know me
For my true worth.

Leave a comment

Filed under Motivation, My poems

Leave a Reply

