Back with another taggie!!!

Hello! I am back with another tag! 🙂 Again by Niths! This time it is ‘Things that you like’. Under this, I can list n number of things, but I WILL TRY to restrict myself a bit and list the things I like best. 🙂

So, here goes:

I like: (in no particular order)

** Myself, my friends and relatives.

** My job.

** My blog and those of my blog buddies.

** Anything that has chocolate in it.

** Icecreams, any flavour, any time of the day.

** Certain sweet dishes. Um, well, uh, most of them!

** Any vegetarian dish that tickles my taste buds! Street food in particular!

** Giving and receiving surprises (pleasant ones!) 🙂 Accounts for my unpredictable behaviour sometimes! 🙂

** Experimenting with clothes and imitation jewellery.

** Experimenting in the kitchen.

** The joy that is in the air during the festive seasons.

** Watching the innocence of children.

** The smell, feel and beauty of flowers.

** Cute puppies. 

** Moments when I smile with my heart and laugh my heart out.

** Touching moments when I have tears in my eyes.

** The satisfaction gained on something done well, something into which you have put your heart and soul.

** Receiving lovely messages and mails, which have been sent specially because the sender knows I would like them. Sending such messages and mails.

** Bringing smiles to people’s faces.

** When someone trusts me with something important to them.

** Visiting a temple, a park, a church or gurudwara when it is peaceful.

** When someone does something very sweet for you, without any selfish motive. 

** The satisfaction gained on writing something from the heart and publishing it. The gratification received through the comments!

** Shopping! 🙂

** Watching good movies.

** The sweet sound of bells and bangles.

** Watching someone overcome their weaknesses and their circumstances.

** Breezy summer nights.

** The thrill gained on doing or learning something new.

** Watching people happy and satisfied with life.

** The way a bride looks on her wedding day. Resplendent, happy, beautiful, all decked up in finery.

** Long idle discussions with friends of the same wavelength as mine. Particularly those which other people would look upon as nonsensical talks!

** Listening to music.

** Long morning and evening walks.

** The smell of Mehndi on my hands.

** The smell of mud after a shower.

** The heady feeling that I get on visiting a library or a bookstore.

** Curling up with a wonderful book or just reading something wonderful on the Net and being transported to another world.

** Being fussed over (not overly), which makes me feel loved and protected. 

** The atmosphere after it has stopped raining heavily or when it is about to rain heavily.

** Visiting new places and learning about them. Especially visiting beaches and places with water and greenery.

** Being with myself in silence at times.

** Watching people talk about something or someone they love.

** Unwinding on a holiday, when you know you have a busy day the next day.

Now for the fun part! TAGGING! I hereby tag Harish. 🙂

14 Comments

Filed under Tag

14 responses to “Back with another taggie!!!

  1. hiyaaa, today also me thaan pashtu. 🙂
    nicely written from the heart of course.

    //Giving and receiving surprises (pleasant ones!) //

    *ahem, ippo naan a/c no kudupenaam! you’ll e-transfer some amount to my a/c (amount your choice) 🙂 LOL

    btw, i used to write blogs in thamizh, sorry for the inconvinence.

  2. sarathz

    hello, enna nakkala 🙂
    ippadi ella possible answersum sollitta mathavanga ellam enna panrathaam…pavam illa 😉
    LOL

    Anyway things i found cool from ur fav-ies are :

    ** Giving and receiving surprises (pleasant ones!) Accounts for my unpredictable behaviour sometimes!

    ** The way a bride looks on her wedding day. Resplendent, happy, beautiful, all decked up in finery.

    ** Long idle discussions with friends of the same wavelength as mine.

    ** The atmosphere after it has stopped raining heavily or when it is about to rain heavily.

    and last b ut not the least …
    ** Being with myself in silence at times.

  3. “Giving and receiving surprises (pleasant ones!) ”
    Bingo!!Thats my personal favorite.

    I love seeing people go bonkers when I surprise them. 😀

  4. Thanks for taking up the tag ! 🙂

  5. priyaiyer

    @ambi,

    thanks! 🙂

    i forgot to put a note below the surprises one: surprises that don’t shock me!! 😉

    as for your blogs, pls pls provide a translation! 🙂

    @ sarathz,

    🙂

    those are my very, very favs! 🙂

    @harish,

    bingo!! 🙂

    @niths,

    you are welcome, madam! 🙂

  6. My my my! 🙂 great minds like alike 😉 meaning you and me.. lot of similarities.. but hey, I cant stand animals..so we differ there..

  7. priyaiyer

    @priya,

    aha! interesting… name la dhaan similarity, idhulayum similarity! great! 🙂

  8. //as for your blogs, pls pls provide a translation!//

    LOL. tamil to english..? enna vechu comedy kimadi ethuvum pannaliye? 🙂

  9. priyaiyer

    @ambi,

    no, no! i m a good girl,you see…:-)

    on a serious note, you should think about it!

  10. Hmm… nice list, smile with my heart. I too do that a few times. But unwinding when you have a busy day coming up, somehow I can’t do taht. I can relax very very peacefully on a Saturday but not on a Sunday(if I have a busy Monday coming up)
    Sathej

  11. priyaiyer

    @sathej,

    🙂 long time, no see? yengayo poiteenga!

  12. Long time,yes. What to do? Pressures of being a college student! And ya, definitely if I have a busy day ahead, I am somehow not at ease relaxing.
    Sathej

  13. And by the way, yengayo poittena? Didn’t get it. What are you referring to – my absence, my comment or something else? 😉
    Sathej

  14. priyaiyer

    @sathej,

    yup, i was referring to your absence! 🙂

Leave a Reply

