One word, different meanings

A friend sent a video to me and just told me that she was sure I would love it because it was about words. It was about how the same word can convey different meanings in different contexts. I saw it and loved it!!!

I am posting it here: (Do keep your speakers on when you run it! )

I’d heard that Osho is a great orator, but this is the first time I actually heard him.  I thought Osho was all about spirituality and all that heavy stuff,  but now I know differently. I want to read his books now and listen to more of what he has to say! 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Kaamedi Kimedi

8 responses to “One word, different meanings

  1. Hi Priya, i am sure you are going to love him.

  2. hmmm! u see u have some tenses wrong there… Osho ‘was’ a great orator and likewise… but anyhow, you are going to fall in love with his teachings… 😉

  3. F**king way to start a day reading blogs.. 🙂 Nice one!

  4. priyaiyer

    @chamki

    hey! welcome here! 🙂

    i think so too! 🙂

    @rahul

    oh! i didn’t know that! 😦 anyways, it sure looks like i’ll be seeing and hearing more of osho in the times to come! 🙂

    @gopinath

    :)) thanks!

  5. :)) … this is f***ing good! din’t watch the video earlier… man!!

  6. priyaiyer

    @rahul

    :))

  7. omg, I love your header art! those flowers are gorgeous! 🙂 love seeing new things when one comes back after a long break!

    will listen to the clip when my broadband decides it’s a good time and stays put 😦

  8. priyaiyer

    @priya

    so? back with a bang eh? 🙂

    thanks a lot! 🙂 i have this habit of changing the header image from time to time!

Leave a Reply

