Random rant

Hey there! This is a rant, of the random kind, as I have got nothing new to post.

First of all, I am damn excited and happy. Why? I am going off for a 10-day vacation to the garden city of Bangalore. Yay! I am going to celebrate Diwali with my relatives in the South this year. I would be heading off tomorrow. This is the first time I am visiting South India this time of the year, as it is usually during the summer that we visit. And, this is the first time I will be travelling alone in my life, the first time I will be away from home alone (not exactly alone, what I mean is without my parents!) for so long! I just cannot wait to begin the holiday and hope to utilise these 10 days to the fullest. I look forward to an adventurous and fun-filled holiday. 10 full days away from routine life, with no work, with all the time in the world – Wow! that does sound like paradise! πŸ™‚

Another reason for my excitement is – I updated my library! Yay! πŸ™‚ New books on my bookshelf: (much to the consternation of the home minister)

Memoirs Of a Geisha – Arthur Golden

Harry Potter – the second part

Megaliving – Robin Sharma

By the river Piedra I sat down and wept – Paulo Coelho

Dollar Bahu (Gujarati) – Sudha Murty

The Zahir – Paulo Coelho

The saint, the surfer and the CEO – Robin Sharma

How to get from where you are to where you want to be – Jack Canfield

These and a few other books lent by family and friends make me confused as to what to take for the trip and what not! 😦 However, this tough decision has to be taken at record speed!

Just can’t wait to sink into a juicy book. πŸ™‚

And, of course, there is festivity and excitement in the very air itself! πŸ™‚ Gifts, diyas, candles, new clothes, the aroma of oil and sweets, holidays, get togethers of family and friends, wishes and cards, shops filled with varieties of sweets, crackers, rangolis, people making plans, the shopping and so on and so forth. Yay! The festival of lights is here! πŸ™‚

Yay, yay, yay, yay, yay and yay! πŸ™‚

Maybe I am getting excited over trifles, but can’t help it! πŸ™‚

Here’s wishing all of you a very happy Diwali! May your life always be filled with all the fun, festivity, gaiety, lights, colours and cheer of Diwali! πŸ™‚

Diwali always reminds me of this beautiful song, one of my all-time favourites, maybe because of the hundreds of lamps:

Enjoy the song! Ciao! πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Music, Occasions, Places, Reading Ramana

3 responses to “Random rant

  1. Good to see your childish excitement for your trip. Enjoying all the small-small happiness is the best way to celebrate life.
    Have a gala of time. Happy Diwali.

  2. Hey happy diwali πŸ™‚ And have a safe and fun-filled trip !!

  3. priyaiyer

    @sushil and nithya

    thanks a lot for the wishes! πŸ™‚ a detailed rant will follow, hopefully! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

