Back to pavilion

Hey there! Her royal highness is back home! 🙂

I finally reached home in the middle of the night yesterday, utterly exhausted and disgusted with the chaos at the Bangalore and Ahmedabad airports and the 2-hour delay in the flight. The flight was uneventful as such, with me sleeping off and on through the journey. The take-off and the landing took my breath away, as usual. 

After a refreshing nap, I am back in form again. 🙂 And, I am already missing Bangalore. I guess it will take some time for the Bangalore hangover to go away completely.

I will miss the vettiness that I enjoyed there, for sure, as is with the inane and idle conversations with family and friends. 

I will miss all the time I had to read books, surf the net, yap and nap and explore the city.

I will miss these songs blaring at every nook and corner there: (Kutthu songs, both!)

Satyabhama Varamma  

Love Maadi (the second song in the list)

I will miss the quaintness and the natural beauty of the city.

I will miss the wide streets and even wider pavements, the coconut trees and the washing stones.

I will miss the bus rides and the conducter’s ‘Right’, as well as the autorickshaw rides.

I will miss the Vadais, the Kaapis, Podis and the Dosais. 🙂

I will miss the Kolams, the silk sarees and veshtis and flowers.

I will miss the typical South Indian style in which people there talk. (For eg: ‘I only must have ullarikottified.’ ‘Let’s go up, ok va?’)

I will miss the pleasant climate.

In short, I will miss everything about Bangalore for some time! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Music, Places

4 responses to “Back to pavilion

  1. Brinda

    U never mentioned missing me.. Thats too bad.. Wah!

  2. priyaiyer

    @brinda

    amma, yen amma, thats what i meant by “I will miss the vettiness that I enjoyed there, for sure, as is with the inane and idle conversations with family and friends.”

    mannichukongo! 🙂

  3. Hmm…er..Is that your mummy there?! Hello..aunty(?)!

    No one in my family knows I have a blog! Thats why am a bit surprised.

  4. priyaiyer

    @hari

    :)) nope, mom was not on the trip with me! thats my cuzn. 🙂 and i call her all sorts of names! and, my family members know very well that i have a blog and most of them read it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

