Blogging tag

I found this tag on Arvind’s blog and decided to take it up as it sounded interesting. It is all about blogging.
Here goes: 
Q1. Are you happy/satisfied with your blog, with its content and look?

As of now, I am happy with the look of my blog. I keep changing the header from time to time. 🙂 The content definitely has a lot of scope for improvement. 😀

Q2. Does your family know about your blog?
Yes, my family does know that I have a blog. Some family members are regular readers as well.

Q3. Do you feel embarrassed to let your friends know about your blog or you just consider it as a private thing?

No, I am not embarrassed in telling my friends about my blog. Most of my friends know that I blog and are regular readers as well.  

Q4. Did blogs cause positive changes in your thoughts?

Yes,  since I started blogging and reading blogs, I have become more sensitive to the things around me. My thought process has evolved. I feel I have become more aware of things, and can connect to people better. Blogging has helped me meet some like-minded friends, interacting with whom has helped me in a lot of positive ways.

Q5. Do you only open the blogs of those who comment on your blog or you love to go and discover more by yourself?

I love discovering new blogs on my own. I also love reading the blogs of people who regularly comment on mine. It helps me build a better relationship with them.

Q6. What does visitors counter mean to you? Do you care about putting it in your blog?

WordPress does track visitors to my blog. It is interesting to know how a person came to my page. However, I am interested in putting up a visitors’ counter on my blog to know more details.  

Q7. Did you try to imagine your fellow bloggers and give them real pictures?

Yes, sometimes.  

Q8. Do you think there is a real benefit for blogging?

Yes, blogging does have a number of benefits as long as it is done in the right spirit, as I mentioned in Q4.  However, blogging about sensitive issues can sometimes create problems for the blogger as well. Once a blog starts being read by a certain number of people, a lot of care has to be exercised in deciding whether something is blogworthy or not.

In fact, due to certain reasons, I have been contemplating on whether this blog should be shut down. I am still in a dilemma.

Q9. Do you think that bloggers’ society is isolated from real world or interacts with events?

Depends. Some blogs are very much a reflection of the thoughts of the blogger in real life. In that sense, the blogger is not isolated from the real world. In some other cases, blogs do not reflect the actual personality of the person.

Q10. Does criticism annoy you or do you feel it’s a normal thing?

As long as criticism is honest and done with positive intentions, it does not annoy me.

Q11. Do you fear some political blogs and avoid them?

I don’t read political blogs because that is not my area of interest. No fear or anything of that sort. 

Q12 Did you get shocked by the arrest of some bloggers?

I am not aware of any blogger being arrested. If someone knows, please enlighten me. 🙂 

Q13. Did you think about what will happen to your blog after you die?

No, I haven’t thought on those lines and don’t intend to either. 🙂

Q14. What do you like to hear? What’s the song you might like to put a link to, in your blog?

Well, I have linked to many songs on my blog. Would like to mention today’s obsession here- ‘Albela Sajan’ from Hum dil de chuke sanam.  
I am not tagging any one in particular. Anyone interested can take up the tag. 🙂
13 Comments

Filed under Everyday polambals, Music, Tag

13 responses to “Blogging tag

  1. hey ..thanks for doing the tag…
    and you are into my list of elite bloggers.. he he .lol..i mean my blogroll..

    “WordPress does track visitors to my blog. It is interesting to know how a person came to my page. However, I am interested in putting up a visitors’ counter on my blog to know more details”
    why dont you put it then 😛 .,..i guess you missed the word not there

  2. You seem to be really open with your blog, really good thing to have.
    My family wonders everyday what I do so much in front of my computer, they think I am working from home 🙂

    nice song, how about jhonka hawaka from the same movie .. one of my all time favorite.

  3. priyaiyer

    @arvind

    wow! that was fast! 🙂

    thanks for the blogroll. i am honored. 🙂

    no, i did not miss the word ‘not’. i really do want to put up a visitors’ counter on my blog. have been trying to, but somehow have not been able to install one. 😦

    @rambler

    that was a fast comment! 🙂

    ya, i m. he he at ur comment on your blog. 🙂

    i love ‘jhonka hawa ka’ too, but today i just felt like listening to ‘albela sajan’. so put it up here. 🙂

  4. what ???
    not able to install one..
    actually you have a readymade widget in ur presentation column named blogstats..
    dont tell me you were oblivious of it 😛 ..

  5. priyaiyer

    @arvind

    hey, i know of the blogstats feature of wordpress. wanted to install something which would give me more details like visit time, place, etc. have not actually got around to doing that. that’s what i meant. 🙂

  6. Me

    try statcounter, google analytics or sitemeter…but let me tell you they are damn addictive…

  7. priyaiyer

    @me

    i have tried installing sitemeter, but guess there’s still some problem. 😦

  8. Suriya Narayanan

    Priya…sitemeter is not compatible with wordpress sites i guess..there is some javascript related problems in that and i editing the templates…Blogspot is calling you back…! 🙂

  9. priyaiyer

    @sn

    danke for the info! no problemo even if site meter is not there! 🙂

    but i m not shifting this blog back to blogspot! 🙂

  10. hey check out the widgets in my blog..there are some detailed widgets in my blog.
    you might like it ..

  11. priyaiyer

    @arvind

    sure i will. danks! 🙂

  12. Wish you happy blogging…good tag
    Sathej

  13. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    danke! 🙂

Leave a Reply

