A for ……..

No, I am not about to teach you some new version of A-B-C-D on my blog. I have been tagged once again by Niths, with something she calls ‘The AlphabeTag’. There is one question for each letter of the alphabet.
Tags, tags and more tags this month! 🙂 
Here goes: 
A-Available
~ Most of the times for a no-agenda-fixed meeting or chat with a friend or a close relative
~ Most of the times for a long morning or evening walk
~ Most of the times for book reading and discussion
~ Most of the times for dreaming up ideas with friends
~ Most evenings for a nice random street food snack (Wouldn’t mind something luxury either! 😛 )
~ Most evenings for an icecream, chocolate or cake.
~ Most of the time for exploring a new place or a place I love
~ Any time for some good music
(Note: If I am not available for any of these things, but any of my friends wants to do them, I make myself available. 😛 )
B-Best friend(s):
~ Read this.
C-Cake or Pie
~ Have never tasted pies, but I love cakes. Like experimenting with flavours, but love chocolate cake in particular. 🙂

D-Drink of choice

~ A glass of nice, clean water!

E-Essential thing used every day

~ My pen and notepad.

F-Favorite color

~ Maroon.

G-Gummy bears or worms

~ None. Would prefer chocolate any day! 🙂

H-Hometown

~ Confused between Chennai and Ahmedabad. Having grown up in Ahmedabad, it feels more like home. 🙂

I-Indulgence

~ Clothes

~ Books

~ Chocolates

~ Cakes

~ Icecreams

~ Favourite food stuffs

~ Travelling

J-January or February?

~ February. I like February. 🙂

K-Kids and names?

~ Regarding the first, don’t have any right now. Haven’t thought of any, as regards the second. 😐

L-Life is incomplete without

~ My family and friends

~ My blog and the others I read

~ Music

~ Street food

~ Chocolates

~ Icecreams

~ Books

~ Work

~ Writing

~ My dreams

M-Marriage date

~ How am I supposed to know? 😐

N-Number of siblings

~ None. There’s me, me, and only me.

O-Oranges or apples

~ Orange juice! 🙂

P-Phobias

~ Not exactly phobias, but hate cockroaches, lizards and a lot of other insects. Fear deep water. Uncomfortable in dark, confined spaces.

Q-Quote

There are a lot of favourites, some of which I have posted on my blog earlier. Some are yet to come. 🙂

Would like to mention here a quote I saw in the auto while travelling to office in the morning, which has stayed with me:

“When everything in life is lost, you still have one thing with you….. Your future.”

R-Reason to smile

~ All that I mentioned in ‘Life is incomplete without….”

S-Season

~ Summer and the rainy season )  

T-Tag three people:

~ I tag the following three + one people:

~ Mr. SN

~ Sathej

~ Stef

~ Sementi

U-Unknown fact about me

~ Would like to quote something I read on someone’s blog in response to the same question : “If I stated it, it would become known, wouldn’t it?” 🙂

V-Vegetable(s) you do not like

Raw tomatoes (Now, is that a fruit or a vegetable? )

~ Gourd

~ Sweet potato

~ Pumpkin

W-Worst habit

~ Worrying

X-rays you have had

~ None.

Y-Your favourite food

~ Anything vegetarian that tickles my taste buds.

Z-Zodiac

~ The cusp of Aquarius and Pisces.

10 Comments

Filed under Tag

10 responses to “A for ……..

  1. Maroon is an interesting choice..
    but street food.. great to find a fellow street foodie 😀

  2. priyaiyer

    @rambler

    et tu, brute? 🙂

  3. Hey! Thanks for tagging me. I’m done!

  4. priyaiyer

    @sementi

    Thanks! 🙂

  5. Streeeeeeeeeet food 😀 😀 Me the orey likey street food, a lot 🙂

    Pani puri simply rocks, doesn’t it ?

    And soofer quote Iyer. Me loves it 🙂

    Thanks for taking up the tag 😉 Chumma formality 😛

  6. priyaiyer

    @niths

    for the street food, me too. 🙂

    me looooooooooooooooooves pani puri. 🙂

    as for the quote, me loved it too. 🙂

    no mentions. 🙂

  7. D.K.Suriya Narayanan

    Done-ings..

  8. priyaiyer

    @sn

    thankings! 🙂

  9. Nice responses to A for….
    And nice link to the post indeed for friends 🙂
    Water….me too:)
    And ya thats an inspiring quote.
    Worrying-do a lot of it myself!
    And btw, thanks for the tag. Shall take some time though 🙂
    Sathej

  10. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    thanks! 🙂

    waiting to read ur version. 🙂

Leave a Reply

