The 30-question tag

I have been tagged by Sementi. I am taking this up promptly, as I don’t want to break her trust. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Ok, ok, I am taking it up promptly, as my skull has become four-times-than-usual thick andย rays of light absolutely refuse to penetrate through it. I cannot think of anything better to write on. And tags are fun. So, here we go with the 30-question tag:

1)LAST MOVIE U SAW IN A THEATRE?
One, two, three. I was so impressed with it that I wrote a review.

2)WHAT BOOK ARE U READING?

I am reading 2 books currently:

Mahashweta – Sudha Murthy

Interpreter of Maladies – Jhumpa Lahiri

3)FAVOURITE BOARD GAME?

Scrabble.

4)FAVOURITE MAGAZINE?

Don’t read any magazines regularly, but I like Reader’s Digest.

5)FAVOURITE SMELLS?

The smells of:

  • Good food
  • Libraries and book stores
  • Mehendi
  • Flowers
  • Chocolate
  • Fresh-smelling body sprays
  • Mud in the rain
  • Johnson’s baby powder
  • Sandalwood

I refrain here….. ๐Ÿ˜€

6)FAVOURITE SOUNDS?

The sounds of:

  • A lot of birds chirping together
  • Good music
  • The right kind of laughter
  • Rain
  • Wind
  • Waves on a beach
  • Sounds made by kids
  • Friendly bantering

7)WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

Feeling like there’s absolutely no one in the whole wide world who cares for you

8)WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN U WAKE?

Oh God, do I need to get up? ๐Ÿ˜€

9)FAVOURITE FASTFOOD PLACE?
There are many…

10)FUTURE CHILD’S NAME?
Me and child’s papa will think of it in future. ๐Ÿ˜€

11)FINISH THIS STATEMENTโ€”IF I HAD A LOT OF MONEY Iโ€™D…
….Do some social service, roam the world, open a firm of my own, take a lot of time off, read more and explore more

12)DO U DRIVE FAST?
I don’t drive.

13)DO U SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?
I’m too old for that.

14)STORMSโ€“COOL OR SCARY?

Cool if I’m an onlooker. Scary if I am caught in one.

15)WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?
Yet to own one

16)FAVOURITE DRINK?
Clean, cool H2O

17)FINISH THIS STATEMENT-IF I HAD THE TIME I WOULDโ€ฆ
….read a lot, travel a lot, just be vetti.

18)DO YOU EAT THE STEMS ON BROCCOLI?
I don’t eat broccoli.

19)IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY OTHER COLOUR, WHAT WOULD BE YOUR CHOICE?
I am happy with the natural colour, and don’t want to dye my hair.

20)NAME ALL THE DIFFERENT CITIES/TOWNS U HAVE LIVED IN?
Ahmedabad.

21)FAVOURITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
None. Not at all a sports freak.

22)ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
Quite similar to me in likes and dislikes

23)WHATS UNDER YOUR BED?
Books.

24)WOULD U LIKE TO BE BORN AS YOURSELF AGAIN?
Yep, I would.

25)MORNING PERSON OR NIGHT OWL?
Morning person.

26)OVER EASY OR SUNNY SIDE UP?
Er, what??

27)FAVOURITE PLACE TO RELAX?
My terrace, a good bookstore, anywhere near the water, a garden, a mall, anywhere with friends.

28)FAVOURITE PIE?
I have never tasted pies. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

29)FAVOURITE ICECREAM FLAVOUR?
Chocolate- perennial favourite. Litchee, Tender coconut –ย as of now. Favourites change as I go on experimenting. ๐Ÿ™‚

30)OF ALL THE PEOPLE U HAVE TAGGED, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
I tag:

Aparna_S

Vijay Ganesh

Rambler

Who’s likely to respond first? – Umm, not sure. ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s wait and watch and see who takes it up first. ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Comments

Filed under Tag

12 responses to “The 30-question tag

  1. Mighty coincidence girl… i completed this tag a lil while ago too!

    good work ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice list! and thanks for taking it up!

  3. Lived upto your expectation ๐Ÿ™‚ hahaha

  4. I first.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Not in the comments.. In completing it. Had a lot of fun reading yours doing it :). Hope mine is half as fun.

  5. Nicely done, Priya. If you had time….will be just vetti. Me too, if only….sigh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Sathej

  6. hey thanks for tagging ๐Ÿ™‚

    favorite drink H2o?? common this is too modest ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. “Sounds made by kids”

    I find it annoying..lol!

  8. priyaiyer

    @veens

    thanks. yup, i saw it on your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @sementi

    u r welcome. i enjoyed doing it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @vijay ganesh

    ya, i did. ๐Ÿ˜€

    @aparnas

    thanks for taking it up. enjoyed going thru ur version. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @rambler

    u are the only one left out to do it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    ya, h2o is actually my fav drink. ๐Ÿ™‚ honest.

    @arun sundar

    ‘sounds’ made by kids, li’l sweet kids, not ‘noise’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  10. Pingback: Tag Trio « Virtual Ramblings

  11. Came across your blog through the relevant posts link in my blog. Had nice time reading through your answers. Few of your answers coincide with mine, it’s nice visiting your blog.

  12. priyaiyer

    @joel

    welcome here! thanks… nice to go thru ur blog too..

Leave a Reply

