Faithful

Faithful am I to my belief,

Steadfastly I hold on,

Silent,

I await

That spark of realization

In your eyes,

 

Rationality makes a mockery

Of this faith of mine,

But something in me tells me

Something in you

Will awaken,

Sometime,

 

It might not be for long,

I might not be around,

But I trust that hand of balance,

A split second, just a word,

A sudden jolt,

And you will feel my feeling.

_______________________________________________________________________

PS: For this week’s prompt at Writer’s Island – ‘Faithful’

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Musings, My poems, Prompts

11 responses to “Faithful

  1. Thats really moving. Deep portrayal of emotions.
    Sathej

  2. True. Rationality doesn’t understand the emotions. Good one.
    By the way, I am back on my blog page, finally. 🙂 FYI.

  3. As I was saying the other day..I like the way the poem shifts gear, rushes up towards the end and then followed by the sudden halt.

  4. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    danke! 🙂

    @sushil

    thanks. will check out for sure. 🙂

    @rambler

    what shifting of gears? what rushing up and what halt? i didn’t see anything.. 😦 i saw it as a normal poem – free verse. care to explain?

  5. Girl, I like this one for reason many.

  6. me

    Just like i am feeling yours today
    Alone,
    Waiting,
    Tears flowing into rivers,
    Drowning me,
    It will not be for long,
    I will not be around.

    Awesome… Simple, yet touching…

  7. priyaiyer

    @veens

    thankings, girlie! 🙂

    @me

    wow! that was beautiful…

  8. priyaiyer

    @sharan

    chhhhhhho chweeeeeeeeet! will check out! 🙂

  9. priyaiyer

    @sn

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

