Back to base!!!

I’m back home at Ahmedabad after what I would call a ‘bittersweet vacation’. And it sure feels good. πŸ™‚

Of the 2 weeks I spent in Chennai, the first one was spent fully in roaming the city, while the second was spent in complete relaxation. For the most part, I was at home the second week, with time spent in talking, relaxing and reading. The memories worth mentioning from this period include:

~ An evening spent shopping at T. Nagar. Yes, I shopped there, had fun, and came out alive and breathing. πŸ™‚ I bought reprint versions of Jhumpa Lahiri’s ‘Unaccustomed earth’ and PG Wodehouse’s ‘Aunts aren’t gentlemen’.

~ Falling in love with ‘Black Forest’ icecream at Saravana Bhavan. I could only say ‘Wow!’ as the sinfully chocolate-ey thing melted in my mouth.

~ A beautiful evening spent at Marina Beach, when the waves were extraordinarily huge and forceful. The feeling of standing in the water was wonderful.

~ An informal meeting with blogger Sathej, my first-ever sort-of bloggers’ meet. It was a nice experience. Unfortunately, could not meet any other Chennai bloggers. 😦

~ Vetti talks

~ Fun time spent with kiddos, an enlightening experience. πŸ™‚

Like all trips do, this trip too has changed me in little ways. I’m back with memories, new realisations, a few extra kilos, an extra coating of melanin on my skin, a lot of books I am waiting to read, and already dreading the Monday round the corner. 😦

12 Comments

Filed under Everyday polambals, Friendship, Life, Places, Reading Ramana

12 responses to “Back to base!!!

  1. hey welcome back priya..

  2. I am not bitching about the failed meeting. Sure !!!

  3. priyaiyer

    @rambler

    danks! πŸ™‚

    @vijay ganesh

    bad we couldn’t meet up…

  4. Priya…I think you have commented on my blogs. thanks. Do I know you. I have a lot of friends that have iyer as their last name.

  5. priyaiyer

    @suneal

    hey!welcome here! nope, i don’t think i have visited your blog before. sorry, i don’t think i know you either…

  6. Nithya Sivashankar

    Bang ! You are tagged πŸ™‚

  7. I tried.. sigh..
    anyways.. glad you had a good trip πŸ™‚
    and danke for the blogroll.. honoured. πŸ™‚

  8. priyaiyer

    @niths

    bang! and ur tag has been done. πŸ˜€

    @aparna

    i tried too… 😦

    never mind, there’s always a next time..

    as for the blog roll, its my pleasure…

  9. Arv

    Hiya… You have a nice blog here…

    Glad to know you had a good time in chennai especially in the hot summer πŸ™‚

    Will be back for reading more… take care… Cheers…

  10. priyaiyer

    @arv

    hey! welcome to UP! πŸ™‚

  11. The whole world is taking vacation or wat ? Everyone I come across seem to mention only abt it to me !!

    Anyways .. Hope u had fun ! πŸ™‚

  12. priyaiyer

    @vinod

    he he. so it seems to me too. πŸ™‚ yep, i had a good time, and came back refreshed. thanks..

Leave a Reply

