Thank you, Blogsville!

First things first, I am alive, and I am kicking!!! πŸ™‚ I was completely bogged down with work and a lot of other issues. 😦 Hence the unplanned hiatus on blog. The good part was that I completed the work well in time, and could meet the deadline. πŸ™‚

Today, I would like to share some of the posts I loved from that part of Blogsville which I visit and read regularly. It has been 1+ years since I started blogging, and I have been loving every moment of it. It has brought about a lot of changes in me as a person, and in my writing as well. I discovered some amazing writers, who are great people as well, and have been in touch with some of them. This post is a dedication to all those wonderful people – my way of saying ‘Thanks’ for all those lovely posts, which touched me, made me cry, made me laugh, and opened up new avenues of thoughts in me.

The posts that I mention here are my favourite posts, which I go over and read again and again. They strike a chord somewhere within me, and I can relate to them. I would like to read your favourite posts too. Which are the posts you have bookmarked? Which posts do you love to read time and again? Please do mention them in the comments section.

Coming to my list of favourites, here we go:

Niths: A great fun person to talk to, ( my blog sis πŸ˜› )Niths is an excellent writer as well. Her vocabulary, her absolute love for literature and music and her deep thoughts which she translates into poetry awe me to no end. I have learnt a lot from her and had some fultoo time pass with her as well. πŸ˜€ She has the gift of making one feel extremely comfortable, and that’s one of the qualities I love in her.

Au Revoir is one of her posts that brought tears to my eyes. Brilliantly written, it is the description of a father-daughter relationship. Silence (continued here) is another superb description of something that very commonly happens in society, which we notice time and again. To trust or not to trust is about a burning social issue, which most of us see around us. This was also the first post on Niths’s blog on which I commented. This is one of her beautifully, ‘randomly’ penned down poems. This is her take on Orkut testimonials, echoing my sentiments completely. All her book reviews and movie reviews have been awesomely written too, from the heart, and deserve a mention here.

Niths, I miss your poems and your short stories. I love reading them. It’s been ages since you wrote any. We demand some action to be taken in this regard. πŸ™‚ I am yet to dig through your archives completely, and discover more delightful posts. It’s been ages since we caught up on our vetti talks too. 😦

Priya: A veteran blogger, an awesome writer and a great person – that sums Priya up in my eyes. (My namesake πŸ˜› ) Her passion for books, her confidence, and her sense of humour are quite evident from her blog, and I admire her for that. Of course, for her writing style as well. I love her Monday Blues posts and random rants (with a liberal dose of profundity thrown in) in particular, though all of her posts are too good. She can make something quite ordinary sound quite entertaining – like this, this and this. She confesses her love for books here, a piece I really loved, probably because I share the same sentiments. Coming to reading, all her book reviews are excellently written, and I have picked up many good books at her recommendation.

One of her poems called To a little boy touched me deeply. I am a big, big fan of the short stories she pens down. I especially liked One, A fairy tale, The last time, and Black.

Madame, please do give us more of your prose and verse. And, your profound random rants too! πŸ™‚

(This post is to be continued….)

29 Comments

Filed under Blogs, Friendship

29 responses to “Thank you, Blogsville!

  1. :):):) Thanks a bunch Iyer πŸ™‚ I am flattered !

    And Priya is really really witty πŸ™‚ Me loveth her posts A LOT πŸ™‚

    Have a great day !

  2. Nice recollection of posts there. True, I second your ‘demand for some action to be taken in this regard’ by Nithya πŸ™‚
    Sathej

  3. Veteran blogger? who? where? πŸ˜‰

    Jeez, girls.. you’re makin’ me blush n all ~going red (or is it pink?) in the face~

    Thank you very much! If it weren’t for readers like you guys, I wouldn’t even be blogging now.. and yeah, Prose and Verse, I know I should update it.. but I’m still waiting for that creative bolt of thunder.. when it hits, you’ll know πŸ™‚

    So, where’s my Oscar statuette? Or if you wanna give me a Nobel prize for literature, I can live with that too.. πŸ™‚ but whatever it is, please to make it fast..preferably non-posthumous πŸ˜‰

    P.S: One should be careful with the Inane Isis. She has a knack to make everyone else feel old with her chirpiness. I personally feel 250 yrs old. Thanks, N.

  4. That’s a great post Priya. And you see blogs can just be a part of your memories too… πŸ™‚

    The posts I would like to read again and again is this.
    http://www.joelifernandes.com/something-new/55

    I choose this one coz, that was my first attempt in writing a special kind of a poem… and I just loved it… πŸ™‚

  5. of your posts the one i remember the most is the one that brought me here..that hindi poem or something…

    My favorite posts are as follows..read when you got time

    http://coffeeandstories.blogspot.com/2007/06/room-with-no-view.html

    read the others as well..

    http://shreykrish.wordpress.com/2008/03/19/nice-and-slow/

    and the monday posts of thought process…Entertainment out of priya’s polambifying…:D

    @priya (of the thought process fame :P) I second you. add over optimism to that.

  6. of your posts the one i remember the most is the one that brought me here..that hindi poem or something…

    My favorite posts are as follows..read when you got time

    http://coffeeandstories.blogspot.com/2007/06/room-with-no-view.html

    read the others as well..

    http://shreykrish.wordpress.com/2008/03/19/nice-and-slow/

    and the monday posts of thought process…Entertainment out of priya’s polambifying…:D

    @priya (of the thought process fame :P) I second you. add over optimism to chirpiness.

  7. Me

    I do like Priya’s Monday Blues. Adha sonna she says I like to see people in agony.

    I do go and read alpha’s blog often.

    During Velai Thedings time I used to read this piece.

  8. Me

    Link was not right. So posting it again.

    I do like Priya’s Monday Blues. Adha sonna she says I like to see people in agony.

    I do go and read alpha’s blog.

    During Velai Thedings time I used to read this piece often.

  9. Nithya Sivashankar

    P.S: One should be careful with the Inane Isis. She has a knack to make everyone else feel old with her chirpiness. I personally feel 250 yrs old. Thanks, N.

    WHAT ??????????? :O

  10. priyaiyer

    @niths

    u welcome! πŸ™‚

    “And Priya is really really witty πŸ™‚ Me loveth her posts A LOT :)” – Me too, me too! πŸ˜€

    @sathej

    thanks!

    “True, I second your β€˜demand for some action to be taken in this regard’ by Nithya :)” – Probably, this will make Mme. Niths take notice and, consequently, take some action. πŸ™‚

  11. priyaiyer

    @priya

    u welcome! waiting for your prose and your verse. πŸ™‚

    oscar statuette? i’ll give u something much more precious than that:

    “One should be careful with the Inane Isis. She has a knack to make everyone else feel old with her chirpiness.” – I agree… so totally agree with this. πŸ™‚

  12. priyaiyer

    @joel

    thanks for the comment and thanks for the link as well. will go through it for sure. πŸ™‚

    @sharan

    oh, u still remember that post??? :O it was an ode to blogging:

    https://priyaiyer.wordpress.com/2007/05/18/an-ode-to-blogging/

    thanks for the links. shall surely go through them. πŸ™‚

    LOL at your comment to my namesake. :))

  13. hey nice idea …will be back to check the posts you mention πŸ™‚

  14. priyaiyer

    @me

    he he. i love priya’s monday blues posts as well. πŸ™‚

    will check out the links you have provided. thanks.

    @niths

    LOL at your WHAT????? :O :O :O
    and, you say i make you feel like a maami. honestly, i don’t understand. are u sure u din’t mean to say ‘when i talk to you, i feel i am talking to a maami’? πŸ˜›

  15. priyaiyer

    @rambler

    yep, sure. do go thru them and let me know how you liked them. πŸ™‚

  16. Kicking whom?? πŸ˜‰ Wow quite a handful of gr88 posts there.. Thanks for putting them up.. Read them all.. Aiyo ppl write so well.. Nithya, Priya [Thought process] and you yourself write well.. OMG.. Am I in the wrong planet or what? πŸ˜‰
    * runs off and hides under desk *

  17. Oh, that story Room with no View was really amazing. I forgot to include that in my fav post list. Just remembered. It was soooo undescribably touching.
    Sathej

  18. Of all the creative (IMHO ofcourse) posts I write, you people like the Monday ones?!!!! What the…!!!! :-\

  19. Nithya Sivashankar

    WHAT ARE PRIYA AND SHARAN TRYING TO CONVEY ? 😐

  20. priyaiyer

    @aparna

    “kicking whom?” – i wish i could say ‘the posterior of someone i have badly wanted to kick since long. but unfortunately i don’t have that pleasure. πŸ˜›

    lovely posts, na? me loves reading them. more to come up.

    “OMG.. Am I in the wrong planet or what?” – you dont need to run and hide beneath your desk. you write pretty good yourself.

    “you yourself write well” – danks. but thats an overstatement. i m nothing compared to the great personalities gracing my blogroll. πŸ™‚

    @sathej

    oh, apdiya? will check out soon. πŸ™‚

  21. priyaiyer

    @priya

    well, they are the most creative.. πŸ˜›

    @niths

    WHAT WERE YOU TRYING TO CONVEY? 😐

  22. The Inane Isis is one good actor. onnume theriyaadha maadhiri orey the acting… these kids, I tell you..!

    care to enlighten me too? πŸ˜›
    btw, replying to comments this way is much better than how i used to. i like this and will follow this style now. πŸ™‚

  23. hello..we are waiting for the continuation posts..

    varum, varum… just wait and watch. πŸ™‚

  24. Honestly Priya 😐 I dont understand what you and Sharan are trying to convey. Are you guys being sarcastic ? If yes, please to note that I am bad when it comes to comprehending sarcasm 😐

    @priya and sharan, pls enlighten mme. niths and me too in the process. πŸ™‚

  25. Iyo! what I meant was, N, you’re this super-enthu bubbly type character and I kinda feel old when I’m around you… on second thoughts, I feel that around Sharan, Sathej and PI also.. darn, maybe I AM just getting old 😦

    WHAT? me too???? :O :O :O honestly, when i talk to u or sharan or niths, i feel i have grown old. 😦

  26. so everyone is growing old. I still feel young πŸ˜€

    And about nithya.she is This over-optimistic, ask-me-if-i-care-about-ppl-teasing-me, pain-in-the-ass optimistic, Kid at heart, optimistic girl (boy that is three optimistic’s). No sarcasm intended.
    Signed, sealed and delivered.
    Me

    yep, when i m talking to u guys, i do feel i have grown old. 😦 about niths, i agree with the first and fourth part totally. πŸ™‚

  27. So you people work eh ? We still go to college πŸ˜›

    yep, we do work… 😦 but, on second thoughts, age has got nothing to do with growing old. we just feel old around you. period. πŸ™‚

  28. u gave me 2 new blogs to read πŸ™‚

    veens, do go through them and let me know how you liked them. πŸ™‚

  29. Pingback: Thank you, Blogsville! - 2 « uniquely priya

Leave a Reply

