Warm soup for the cold soul :P

The last weekend saw me battling with a terrible bout of flu, and with a host of questions in my head. For instance:

  • How did alllllllllllllll this water enter my head? No wonder Rajasthan runs so dry every year. All of India’s water supply is stored right here. How come I never noticed?
  • Have I lost my voice forever? Should I learn sign language now?
  • Will I ever be able to sit up straight for 2 minutes without bending over with a coughing fit?
  • How does life without fever look like? And without pain? Ouch!!!

šŸ˜›

Finally, merciful God in Heaven decided to hear my plea, and the influenza is now making attempts to shift abode.

One good thing that came out of it was that influenza period turned out to be in-filmi-enza period. I saw a whole host of movies and heard a great deal of music. All in all, I was well entertained. šŸ™‚

Here are a few of the songs that I have been hooked to of late:

1) Ennamma thozhi

I first heard this song here, on Aparna Shriram’s blog (Thanks, Aps!) and fell in love with it instantly. Probably it’s the voice – the haunting quality it has to it. Continues to ring in my ears long after I have finished listening to it…

2) Naina thug lenge

Nainon ki mat maaniyo re

Nainon ki mat suniyo

Naina thug lenge

Some of the most beautiful lyrics I ever heard. That coupled with the wonderful way the song has been sung ensured that I fell in love with it instantly. I somehow never noticed this song till a couple of days ago. šŸ˜¦ Now, it is my ring tone. šŸ™‚

3) Seedhi sapat zindagi

Love the feeling of I-have-just-fallen-in-love that this song portrays…. Beautifully brings out the way one’s way of looking at things changes when one falls in love..

Jisko main bheed kehta tha

Woh log ho gaye

Jisko sadak samajhta tha

Woh raah ho gayee

Check out the song here.

4) Kabhi kabhi aditi

Liked this song as soon as I heard it. I guess it’s the feeling and the chemistry in the song…

5) Dil haara re

Once again, loved the just fallen in love quality and the sheer joy in this song…

6) Falak tak chal

Loved the love in this song… šŸ™‚

7) Ba khuda tum hi ho

Yes, the story had nothing new in it. Vidya looked HUGE in some parts, just as the reviews had stated. But I liked it quite all right. Loved this song in particular…

Tum hi ho beshumaar,

Tum hi ho,

Tum hi ho mujhme, haan,

Tum hi ho

8 ) Kanda naal mudalai

Hooked to this song since I saw the movie some time back…

9) Pappu can’t dance saala

I remember thinking, the first time I heard this song, that it was interesting. A few more times of listening to it, and I began liking it. Ok, the lyrics might be nonsense, but there’s something very hep, very…. fun about the whole song…

10) Pehli nazar mein

Love the song for the absolute romantic nature of it, especially the ‘Baby, I love you’ part.. šŸ˜›

11) Soona mann ka aangan

Loved the feelings in this song ever since I saw the movie ‘Parineeta’ last week. It is so real-life, and just so achingly sad…

12) Piya bole

This song has always been one of my favourites, but of late, I can’t seem to not see or listen to it at least once a day. The feelings involved, the wonderful chemistry between the two, and the brilliant music… a deeply sating experience..

What are you hooked to these days?

14 Comments

Filed under Music

14 responses to “Warm soup for the cold soul :P

  1. Me

    awww..paavam you..get well soon..

    thanks, me. i hope to get completely well soon..

  2. Akkie seems to do well in love songs ..
    i liked this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIA4CE9dZdA

    sure, he does… šŸ™‚

    thanks for the link.. will check out..

  3. Naina thug lenge is one of the most brilliantly composed songs ! Something, happens to me when I listen to that song.

    “Nainon ka zeher nasheela re
    Nainon ka zeher nasheela”

    šŸ™‚ The song is intoxicating!

    yup, i totally agree with you.. the song is indeed intoxicating.. i can’t stop listening to it…:)

  4. I am hooked to my job.

    that’s gr8! šŸ™‚

  5. I guess you know the fact that Pehli nazar mein is just/yet another Ctrl C – Ctrl V by Pritam šŸ˜€

    nope, i didn’t know that.. anyways, i m hooked! šŸ™‚

  6. Get well soon pa.. šŸ™‚

    thanks, aps! trying to.. šŸ˜¦

    Glad bout ennamma thozhi… Me 2 loves Bakhudha.. Chance a illa.. Esp the way he sings tum hi ho.. tum hi ho… aahh…

    hopeless, aren’t we? šŸ˜›

    Currently hooked on to almost all songs listed plus:
    Nazrein Milana and Jaane Tu mere kya tha from JTYJN.. Teri Ore from Sing is King.. Its brilliant really.. and … Of course Kangal irundal from Subramaniyapuram… šŸ™‚

    oh,oh.. need to check these ones out! šŸ™‚

  7. Awww…take care and get well soon !!

    thanks, dear! šŸ™‚

    I love almost all songs by Pritam fortunately or unfortunately šŸ˜›

    Loved the songs “Naina” and “Pehali Nazar”.

    My eternal favorites are “Koi phariyad” and “hazar rahein mud ke dekhi ”

    me too, me too! šŸ˜›

    Waise I am hooked to Big Boss-2 šŸ˜€

    me just watched the opening ceremony… never was a big one for tv watching, anyways..

  8. hey how you feeling now?…

    Soona man ka anghan is a very good song..

    have you heard..Raat hamari to sham ki saheli hain?

    i m still feeling the same… it will still take a bit of time to go away fully… šŸ˜¦ thanks šŸ™‚

    i loved the song – soona mann ka angan… yep, raat hamari is also good..

  9. hmm! may be govt of India should make a water canal right from ur nose to the deserts of rajasthan! šŸ˜‰ get well soon!

    seriously!!! that would solve the water problem for ever.. šŸ˜¦
    danks for the wishes!! šŸ™‚

  10. s w a t

    Get well soon šŸ™‚ I shall pray for you.

    awwwwwwwwwww… thanks, dearie! šŸ™‚

    Speaking of music, pappu can’t dance saala and that “cheeka cheeka” song from Tararumpum is stuck in my head! Weird combo eh? šŸ˜›

    you know what, i used to think the ‘cheeka cheeka’ song made no sense at all, when it used to play a lot on the radio… but somehow i liked listening to it.. there we go againnnnnnnn šŸ˜›

  11. I love ennama thozi too, fell in love with it the first time I heard it.
    Actually began to imagine a little quaint house with the tulsi plant in the middle and two girls playing and decide it was over-doing it and stopped there šŸ™‚

    me too, me too, me too šŸ™‚ its a lovelyyyyyyyyyyy song..

  12. You tubing might help u in finding out the song. Try listening to Tu Bole from JTYJN. Nice song. If u r someone open 2 any music, try Coldplays latest album Viva la vida or Death and all his friends :). Its good.

    yes, i m open to all kinds of music, as long as it is meaningful and not only bang-bang… will check out.. thanks for the suggestion šŸ™‚

  13. Been quite some time since a post..Awaiting šŸ™‚
    Sathej

    am trying.. nothing seems to come out.. šŸ˜¦

  14. Pingback: Why a blog « Interesting facts

Leave a Reply

