Taggie!!!

BlueMist, who writes here, has tagged me with a 20-question tag. I am doing it promptly because it looked like good fun. Thanks, BlueMist, for this. It gave me something to think about on an otherwise dull weekend.

The rules of the tag are:

RULE #1 People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs and replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.
RULE #2 Tag 5 people to do this quiz and those who are tagged cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by and cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by. Continue this game by sending it to other people.

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?
Initially, I would be devastated. But, yes, gradually I would get over it. If he betrayed me, he was anyways not worth it!

2. If you can have a dream to come true, what would it be?
Never having to work for a package and spending my life fulfilling my various passions.

3. Whose butt would you like to kick?
πŸ™‚ Interesting question. No one I can think of now.

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?
I would go on world tour and do all those things I dream of.

5. Will you fall in love with your best friend?
If he is a good person, I might. I might not, too. Depends.

6. Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?
There can be nothing more blessed than loving someone and being loved in return by the same person. But, I guess, given only these two options, being loved by someone would feel better than loving someone.

7. How long do you intend to wait for someone you really love?
Till I meet him, of course. πŸ™‚

8. If the person you secretly like is already attached, what would you do?
If I ‘like’ the person, his being attached to someone else should not make any difference to my liking. ‘Like’ and ‘love’ mean different things here, and in case I loved such a person, I would move on.

9. If you like to act with someone, who will it be? your gf/bf or an actress/actor?
Oh, that’s a BIIIIIIIIIG ‘if’. πŸ™‚ But if i do act with someone, it would be with my significant other. No doubts about it.

10. What takes you down the fastest?
Insincerity

11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?
Happily juggling a family, work life and my passions

12. What’s your fear?
Being completely alone in the whole, wide world

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
It’s only recently that I began reading her. I don’t know much of her, but from what I know, she seems to be a nice person. Passionate, loving, enthusiastic, jovial and friendly.

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?
I am tempted to say ‘married and rich’ :P, but given these two options, I would rather go for ‘married but poor’.

By ‘poor’ here, I mean ‘not filthy rich’, having just the right financial condition to get by. And no, I am not desperate. πŸ™‚ By saying I would go for ‘married but poor’, I mean that I prefer the idea of companionship over that of being filthy rich.

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Say my usual dialogue – ‘Oh! Is it morning already?’ πŸ™‚

16. Would you give all in a relationship?
As far as possible, yes. Not if I am the only person giving, though.

17. If you fall in love with two people simultaneously, who would you pick?
I don’t see myself doing that at all.

18. Would you forgive and forget, no matter how horrible a thing someone has done?
If the other person sincerely regrets it, yes, I probably would.

19.Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?
I would say being single has not been an unhappy experience as such. But yes, I would heartily welcome a relationship too. πŸ™‚

20. List 6 people to tag

Niths, Sharan, Rambler, Suchitra, Aparna_S, Hari

12 Comments

Filed under Tag

12 responses to “Taggie!!!

  1. Nice looking interesting tag. Good answers πŸ™‚

    Sathej

    thanks, sathej! πŸ™‚

  2. s w a t

    7. How long do you intend to wait for someone you really love?
    Till I meet him, of course. πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚

    Married but poor?? I would never say that! No, no, before you think I’m some crazy rupee lover, let me tell you that I love to be and want to be single!!(hopefully, i will!)
    If there was a q like ‘rich and depressed’ or ‘poor and happy’, I would definitely have chosen the latter.

    All this to say that combo matters! πŸ˜€

    πŸ™‚ of course, combo matters.. thats why i said i would prefer ‘married and rich’.. πŸ˜› but given only these two options, would go for the latter.. honestly

  3. I was laughing at the qs – Whose butt would you like to kick?

    hhehehe!

    Very sincere answers and a fun TAG there πŸ™‚

    he he.. i loved that question too…
    do feel free to take up the tag..

  4. Seems today this tag is in limelight!
    Oh! Your fear is also my fear 😦

    It was nice to read your answers πŸ™‚

    oh, quite a lot of people are afraid of loneliness.. πŸ™‚ reading your version was fun too πŸ™‚

  5. ——15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
    Say my usual dialogue – β€˜Oh! Is it morning already?’—–
    somewhat similar to my case… πŸ™‚

    he he… cool… πŸ™‚
    went through your answers… was fun..

  6. you dont want to kick anyone on their behind?..wow one peaceful mind you are πŸ˜€

    erm, what i said i don’t want to NOW.. πŸ˜›

  7. seriously. no one to kick?? Man, you make me feel like I haven’t done my job still. 😐

    ya, no one as of now.. πŸ™‚ seriously… he he… no dont worry.. u do your job well enough…

  8. Agree with Swat entirely on singlehood:)
    Sathej

    πŸ™‚ to each his own!

  9. Suchitra

    Loved reading your version πŸ™‚ Mine is on my page. And thanks for the Award as well!

    was fun reading urs as well… thanks for taking it up! πŸ™‚
    as for the award, you deserve it.. honestly.. you are welcome! πŸ™‚

  10. Hey Priya,

    Nice reading through.

    //If he betrayed me, he was anyways not worth it!//

    – a different and beautiful answer!

    First time visit here through blog hopping! nice look and feel your blog has!

    Cheers…

    hey, raghs! welcome here, and thanks for the comment.. πŸ™‚

  11. its a different way of acknowledging the comments priya!! as the new facility provided by wordpress to edit the comments right?

    cool πŸ™‚

    yes, it is…

  12. Very nice one…. Have u read mine?

    thanks.. yup, i went thru πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

