Marriage – a life partnership

I just could not resist posting this one. The above picture is the internationally accepted symbol for marriage. The symbol was approved by the Commission of Human Rights of the United Nations in the year 2005. It shows a man kneeling at the feet of a woman, holding a credit card in one of his hands. That speaks a lot about who’s the boss in a marriage, eh? 😛

The symbol did bring a smile to my face, and I thought it would to your face too. My posting it does not necessarily mean that I agree with what it conveys. Please don’t burn down my comment box with comments like ‘You feminist!!!’ 🙂

I came across something quite accidentally on the net today, which is more like my picture of what a marriage should be like. Here it is:

Too idealistic? Maybe. But in my eyes, that’s what life partnership is supposed to be. Together – for better or for worse, for richer or poorer, in sickness or in health.

Image Source: Here

Thanks, Megha, for the info on the symbol! Initially, I didn’t believe this, but when I googled for it, I had to. 🙂 The video made my day for sure!! 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Kaamedi Kimedi, Life, Love, Motivation, Musings, Sourced

6 responses to “Marriage – a life partnership

  1. Marriage – a life ‘partnership’..but the first pic – does it show that 😛 Yes, its pretty obvious as to who is the boss 🙂
    The video – shall check it out and comment 🙂

    i know, i know.. the picture does not convey ‘partnership’ at all… and do check out the video.. it’s worth watching..

  2. LOL @ the pic 🙂

    🙂

  3. I am unable to see the pics!!! Tried some tricks but not working. Can you pls mail me the jpg?

    done, sir! hope u could see it! 🙂

  4. s w a t

    I’m wondering why this post is linked to my Dashboard…

    maybe wordpress is giving u a secret message… muahahaha 😛

  5. thanks for sharing both the symbol and the video…the symbol shows what marriage has come to mean and the video shows what God had meant it to be…

    hey, pinku! welcome here! 🙂 thanks. glad u liked the post…
    i went thru ur blog as well.. some lovely stuff there.. will be back to read in detail.. 🙂

  6. ;D) will bookmark for future use..

    sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

