Alvidaa

“Grow up, yaar. Learn to live your life.” – Your words still ring in my ears. What you always told me whenever I called you at work. Where you always seemed to be, for the past one year.

Why does the “You have changed!” uttered by you reek of an accusation now? I did nothing else but follow your instructions. I grew up. I learnt to live my life.

I grew up. And apart. I learnt to live my life. Alone.

*********************************************

For the week’s prompt over at Sunday Scribblings – Change

*********************************************

Song for the occasion:

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Music, Musings, My stories, Prompts

5 responses to “Alvidaa

  1. up and apart..sounds like a disturbing combination…

    yup…

  2. Saumya

    Your post is so realistic, but disturbing …

    the realities of life are sometimes disturbing, aren’t they?

  3. s w a t

    //I grew up. And apart.//
    Unlike Rambler and Saumya, I don’t find it disturbing. Very realistic πŸ™‚
    On a different note, Shilpa Shetty gives me a complex πŸ˜€

    hmmm… yes, it is indeed realistic… i found it disturbing too, to think about it… wish people would and could find a way to drift back together, just the way they drifted apart…
    and yes, shilpa shetty gives me a complex too πŸ™‚

  4. Ree

    Very real — also its the “HOPE” of drifting back together that keeps a whole bunch of people going …

    welcome here, ree! yes, it is hope that keeps a lot of people going… πŸ™‚

  5. definitely a true thing..very nice indeed!!

    thanks, veens! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

