Aunts Aren’t Gentlemen

Hello, guys!

I reached Bangalore today morning after a looooonnnnngggg train journey, which was quite enjoyable but tiring. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The loooonnnnggggg train journey to Bangalore saw me completing reading a book I had been looking forward to read for long – Aunts aren’t gentlemen by PG Wodehouse. That brings the mark on the OT challenge to 7 down, with 2 more to go.

014004192301_sx140_sclzzzzzzz_

About the book, it is a wonderfully delightful one, full of pure comedy. The expressions and language used by PGW are beautiful, and it is apt that he be called ‘Comic Genius’.

Aunts aren’t gentlemen is a light read and aย greatly entertaining one at that. It is the story of an adventure in the lives ofย Bertram Wooster and his perfect butler Jeeves, like the many others they have experienced. It revolves around aunts and cats.

I loved the way PGW has brought out the characters andย the way the story has been narrated. A smile was there with me throughout as I read the book.

I enjoyed the book, and definitely look forward to reading more of this awesome writer. Instead of writing a review that is pathetic and sucks for a great book, I would just suffice to say ‘Go, read it! You won’t regret it!’ ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

7 responses to “Aunts Aren’t Gentlemen

  1. You should notice- I have “Thank You, Jeeves” in my currently-reading books ๐Ÿ˜€ !!

    I totally love him!

    Welcome to Bengaluru! ๐Ÿ™‚

    yes, i noticed that… i love reading wodehouse too… ๐Ÿ™‚
    thanks for the welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wodehouse rocks ๐Ÿ˜€

    yep, sure he does… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. hey should try this one out!

    ya, u sure should… i enjoyed it a lot… do let me know how u liked it…

  4. PG Wodehouse is my favourite author n I have all the Jeeves and Wooster books. ๐Ÿ˜€ try watching the Jeeves n Wooster series. Hugh laurie n stephen fry rock ๐Ÿ™‚

    thanks for the suggestion! will check it out soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. babudeepan

    nice post

    thanks, and welcome here! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I just finished Orbis Terrarum Challenge!!

    YAY!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was Fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://test-veens.blogspot.com/2008/12/challenge-i-never-ever-believed-i-could.html

  7. Pingback: The Little Prince « uniquely priya

Leave a Reply

