The picture tag

Hello, people! Hope y’all had a lovely Christmas! 🙂

Yours truly landed in Bangalore the day before yesterday. She had a nice trip and a warm welcome here. She is now taking a much-needed bit of a break from all the hustle and bustle. 🙂

The 18-question tag at Blue Mist’s place sounds like fun.It seems to be just the right thing to do, just what I need at the moment. The tag involves images, and I have always loved searching for images on Flickr and Google, using different keywords. So, I am taking it up promptly. Here goes:

Rule: For every answer, do a Google image search and pick the a picture on the first page that needs minimal explanation.

1.) The age you will be on your next birthday

Gosh, I am getting old! 😦

2.) A place you’d like to travel to

There are innumerable places I’d like to travel to in my lifetime. Of late, I’ve got a BIG crush on Kashmir.

3.) Your favourite place

Ahmedabad. That’s where a part of me will always be.

4.) Your favourite food and drink

Food:

It is next to impossible to place my finger on any one food item that is my favourite. I’m a big-time foodie. 😀

As of now, I am craving for some yummylicious Panipuri.

Drink: Anytime, a swig of nice, cool, clean water:)

5.) Your favourite pet

A large doggie, without any doubts.  I  have always wanted one. 🙂 Would love a German Shepherd.

6.) Your favourite colour combination

Oh, there are a lot of colour combinations that I love, but I think the one I love the most is maroon and green.

7.) Your favourite piece of clothing

Undoubtedly, it has got to be the saree. I love wearing sarees, even though I don’t do it often enough. I feel it is one of the most graceful of attires.

8.) Your all-time favourite song

It is very, very, very difficult, almost impossible, to find ONE song that is a great favourite of mine. There are cartloads of favourite songs. One song, however, has always been special for the feelings it portrays. Here it goes: (Putting up the video instead of the image)

9.) Your favourite TV show

I don’t watch much of TV. Don’t really have any favourite show.

I love watching the songs being played on cable, though. I think I’ll put up a recent favourite song here instead of a picture. Here goes:

 

10.) Full name of your significant other

Ganesh.

Ganeshji, hamesha mere sar pe apna haath banaye rakhna! 😉

11.) The town in which you live

My new hometown is – Bangalore. 🙂 The beautiful city of gardens, with a beautiful climate. 🙂

12.) Your screen name/nickname

PI 🙂

13.) Your first job

In a medical transcription firm. Was fun. 🙂

14.) Your dream job

A feature writer in a magazine. Something which involves just the right combination of travelling, meeting people, research, thinking, creativity and writing.

There’s something that attracts me to magazines. Would love to work as a writer in one some day. If I get a job like the one  I have stated above, for sure, I would give it all I have. 🙂

15.) Bad habit you have

Worrying. 😦 I am working on it, and I am happy to note that my worrying habit has improved. 🙂

16.) Your worst fear

Having nothing to live for 😦 Hope it never happens.

17.) The one thing you’ll like to do before you die

Build a ‘home’ of my own, on my own.

18.) The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000

A home! Then, I’d go on a world tour. 🙂 Would LOVE to travel to every nook and corner of the world, spend some time in each place and absorb the sights and sounds, the people and culture of that place.

That’s it for now, folks! Do take it up; it’s a load of fun! 🙂 Just what I needed now! 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Music, Tag

8 responses to “The picture tag

  1. Maroon and Green..really interesting combo 🙂

    yup, i love the combo…. feels sooooooo festive and cheerful 🙂

  2. Fav drink – water! 🙂 Me too:)
    An interesting pic for Ahmedabad – couldn’t get what it is though:)
    Maroon and green – contrast? Me bad at colours as it is..so better for me to keep quiet on this one:)
    Worst fear..well, thats true. Touched me..agree on that. Philosophical..
    Pi – a good one 🙂
    Nice tag – this..shall do it sometime:)
    Sathej

    thanks for the comments….oh, u should take up this tag sometime… its loads of fun 🙂
    yep, maroon and green is a gr8 combo.. especially in sarees 🙂
    as for the ahmedabad pic, it is siddhi saiyyad ki jaali, a famous place in the city 🙂

  3. hmm… as another year ends, you are step closer to your dreams. 😉 happy 2009

    ya, thats right 🙂 wish u a very happy new year too 🙂

  4. Interesting tag. Will take it up soon. There’s something that attracts me to magazines too. I don’t mind waiting for some godforsaken doc if his clinic has glossy mags. Just noticed.. your blog has your favourite colour combo.. Nice 🙂

    yes, its an interesting tag all right… do take it up sometime 🙂
    this green-and-red template perfectly matched the mood of the occasion… and it happens to be my favourite combo as well 🙂
    oh, i don’t read many magazines as such… i am just crazy about working behind the doors of a magazine 🙂

  5. so muchof googling :O wow.. gal u did lot of hard work 😛

    anyways happy new year.. young at heart

    oh ya, i did a lot of hard work for this 😛
    “young at heart” 😛 – i guess i am… 🙂
    thanks for the wishes… u have a great new year too 🙂

  6. Very interesting post 🙂 should try it myself sometime…

    thanks, kamal! welcome here! 🙂

  7. Oh lovely. I’m picking this one up. I love pictures. Worth a million words and everything. 😛 Welcome to Bangalore.

    sure! would be fun reading your version 🙂
    thanks for the wishes! 🙂

  8. Oh dear. It isn’t as easy as I thought it would be. Or maybe it’s my answers that are overly complicated.
    (I have two German Shepherd pups, and they’re adorable. Dachshunds are brilliant fun, too.)

    oh, oh! do give it a try.. its gr8 fun 🙂
    i love german shepherds… always thought they are too adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

