The beginning…

… of a new series of celebrations in my life took place today – as in celebrations of festivals for the first time after marriage. Today, we celebrated Karadaiyan Nonbu, the first festival after I maalai maatthified. 🙂

It was fun knowing the significance of every little ritual constituting the pooja. It is difficult to describe the warm and happy feeling in my heart as I tied the madisaar, did the pooja, uttered

“Urugada Vennaiyum Oradaiyum Naan Tharuven
Orukaalum En Kanavar Ennai Piriyadirukkanum”,

tied the thread around my neck, and consumed the prasadam. I think it is for the first time in my life that I have celebrated Nonbu with so much enthusiasm and interest. 🙂 It was just different.

Happy Nonbu to all of you!

*********************************************

Song for the occasion:

3 Comments

Filed under Music, Musings, Occasions

3 responses to “The beginning…

  1. There. Finally. A tag. Done, I mean. Yours. 😛 Sorry. Sentences broken. Don’t worry. Ailment Temporary.

    checked it out. was a fun read. thanks for taking it up. 🙂
    thank god the ailment is temporary! 🙂

  2. Always a nice feeling to have fresh experiences. Firsts in life.. Nice that it went on well:)

    Sathej

    thanks, sathej! it was a nice celebration all right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

