It’s interview time!!!

Ramya, who writes here, had sent a couple of interview questions my way some time ago. I think it’s now high time to post the answers on my blog, before she comes over and hits me on the head with a big, fat book. 😛

Here you go:

1. The prince and the princess are now married, and like the last line in any fairy tale is, “They lived happily ever after”.. I am sure your own tale is your favorite, but apart from that, which one is your favorite fairy tale?

Yes, you are right, Ramya. My own tale is my favouritest. 🙂 Apart from that, I have loads of favourite fairy tales. I used to read them like crazy when I was a kid. Hell, I still do when I can get my hands on my cousins’ kids’ storybooks. My most favourite fairytale used to be Cinderella – the rags to riches story. I was totally fascinated by it.

Cinderella getting transformed for the party, the prince falling in love with her, the glass shoe fitting her perfectly – everything was so damn cute and romantic. That was probably the first ‘mushy’ story I read. 🙂
 
2. Talk about one non-bookish activity that you enjoy indulging in.

Exploring places. I just love going around to new places, looking at them, taking in the feel of the place. It could be any place, even a shopping mall that I’ve not visited. My only regret is I haven’t done enough exploring in my life. 😦 But I just love it.
 
3. If you could meet one fictional character out of any book you’ve read, which one would it be? Why? And where would you meet him/her?

I’d absolutely LOVE to meet Robert Kincaid of ‘The bridges of Madison County’ fame. I have said time and time again on my blog that I am fascinated by his character, the way he led his life, his passion for traveling and photography, and the way he loved Francesca with all his heart. A person totally worth meeting. I’d love to talk to him; in fact, just listen to him. 🙂

As for the place, I’d like to meet him at the very same bridge he was looking for when he lost his way and met Francesca. And, yes, something gives me the feeling that the story and the character are not completely fictitious. They seemed immensely real to me when I was reading the book.

4. If there’s one event in your childhood that you could re-live, what would it be?

Nothing in particular. But I would like to have one full day of being childishly irresponsible, not having to mind what I say, having people pay for me and going ga-ga over me, eating and sleeping and behaving as I please. 🙂 A very tall order?

 
5. And here’s the final killer: If you could recommend just ONE book, what would that ONE book be?
 

 

The Bridges of Madison County. It has touched my heart and soul. There’s something about the book that speaks to me. I still remember the way I felt on reading the book – a bundle of emotions. Though I don’t fully agree with the way the story progresses, there’s something about the way the book has been written that is special. At least I think so. Why don’t you guys humour me with your opinions about the book?

*********************************

That’s it, people! Ramya says, “Hope you have fun answering these questions! I tried to be true to your blog and mix books questions with non-books questions as well!”.  I had loads of fun doing this, and I hope you enjoy reading through it just as much. 🙂

*********************************

Song for the day:

 

4 Comments

Filed under Music, Tag

4 responses to “It’s interview time!!!

  1. Bridges of madison county is that awesome eh?

    Yes, I found it absolutely AWESOME. But then, it might just be me! 🙂

  2. Nicely done interview, Priya! 🙂 Am very touched by your passion for The Bridges of Madison County. Intending to read it soon..

    Sathej

    thanks, sathej! do check out the book… you might like it! 🙂

  3. be childish..oh I would love that too..unfortunately I wasn’t childish even when I was a child 😦

    unfortunately, i was not childish when I was a child too.. 😦 i try to rectify that by indulging the child in me from time to time now.. 🙂 try it out; it is great fun 🙂

  4. ennama kannu, sowkyama? 😉

    yes, madam.. doing fine.. 🙂 how’s life been treating you?
    so finally you decide to return back to blog world, eh?

Leave a Reply

