Taggie time!!!

Was getting bugged, and so, dug this tag up from Nithya’s archives. πŸ™‚

1.The best thing to do – Spending time doing things you love, spending time with people you love

2.The best gift(s) –

that I gave:

  • A cute frock to my cousin’s kid
  • A key chain to the better half with his name on it
  • A T-shirt to the better half
  • T-shirts to my sis-in-law’s kids

Each of these gifts has special memories attached to it. And, of course, I gave β€˜myself’ to my friends and family πŸ˜›

that I received: (lovely memories associated again.)

  • My family and friends
  • Some books from my loved ones
  • A pair of silver anklets, a ring and earring set – from the better half – special mush value attached
  • A surprise dinner of garlic bread and pasta – again from the better half – again, mush value attached

I can’t help but mention here the ‘gift’ that my wonderful husband brought back from a recent official tour to Hyderabad – a flu bug that went around the entire family for more than a week. And then he tells me – ‘You asked for a memorable gift, na? 😦

3.The best thing(s) I’ve ever heard –

  • Will you join hands with me for the rest of life?
  • I’ll always be there for you.
  • I’m waiting for you.
  • Priya Atte
  • Manni
  • We love you.
  • We miss you.

4.The best thing(s) I’ve said –

  • Yes.
  • Thank you.
  • Sorry about that.
  • I understand.

5.The best thing(s) that happened to me –

  • Blogging
  • Realising my passion for music, reading and writing
  • Getting married
  • Meeting my friends
  • My family

6.The best person I’ve met – There have been a lot of wonderful people I have come across in my life, each the best in their own way. Each one has left an impression on me.

7.The best friend(s)- My mom, the better half, some friends who went on to become extra special

8.The best moment – There are loads.

9.The best book – You guys know I am crazy about β€˜The Bridges of Madison County’. Also loved Like the flowing river, Manual of the warrior of light, The kite runner, A thousand splendid suns, The little prince.

10.The best blog – There are lots. Most of them are on my blog roll. Still looking for more, fresh, wonderful blogs. Can you suggest some?

11.The best place – Wherever the heart is at the moment.

12.The best food – Oh, loads again. Craving for some yummy Paav Bhaji now. 😦

13.The best song (s) – Loads and loads and loads. On my mind now is:

14.The best hangout – Again, any place where the heart is at the moment.

15.The best eatout – Street-side chat stores. Love β€˜em! Waise, don’t mind any place, as long as the food is yum! πŸ™‚

16.The best hobby – Travelling, Reading. They teach you a lot.

17.The best TV show ever – I used to be hooked to those old DD serials. Hardly watch TV these days, but love watching Sarabhai vs. Sarabhai at times. Here’s a super clip from the series:

18.The best manager – Have come across many in life, including my mom and the better half. They seem to take care of every minute detail. πŸ™‚

19.The best musician – Not very knowledgeable about the who’s who of the industry. Love music in general.

20.The best gang – Our gang at my last work place. We made even mundane things fun! Miss you, guys! 😦

21.The best drink – Water, coconut water, lime juice.

22.The best quote – I’ll go with what Niths said – ‘This too shall pass.’

23.The best woman/women – Mom.

24.The best kid(s) – All kids are the best, till they grow up. πŸ˜›

25.The best poem(s):

26.The best dancer – Too illiterate in this field to comment on this. 😦

27.The best movie(s):

  • Abhiyum Naanum
  • Mozhi
  • Autograph
  • Mouna Ragam
  • Kannathil Mutthamittal
  • Abhimaan
  • Bombay
  • Roja
  • A walk to remember
  • Cheeni Kum
  • Mr. and Mrs. Iyer
  • Mr. India
  • Hum dil de chuke sanam
  • Dilwale dulhania le jayenge
  • Hum Aapke hain kaun
  • Masoom
  • Mitr
  • Socha Na Tha

Those are all I could think of. I am probably missing out on a lot more…

28.The best actor – Kajol, Rani

29.The best vehicle – Absolutely no idea 😦

30.The best scene in a movie – Oh, there are lots. Guess I will do separate posts on each. πŸ™‚

As of now, I’ll go with this scene from The Runaway Bride:

I loved the realistic proposal:

I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me.


4 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Movies, My pics, Tag

4 responses to “Taggie time!!!

  1. And I love the one from Runaway Bride. Every time I read or listen to it…. Hmmm…. My Dil goes ummmm… literally!

  2. Why did u have to remind me of pav bhaji now ? πŸ™‚ I have to rush home to eat it. What wonders food pics can do.

  3. Fun post πŸ™‚ …I loved a walk to remember too…have you read any of Nicholas Sparks’ books?

  4. priyaiyer

    @priti

    hey! long time?
    i love the clip too πŸ™‚

    @shona

    hee hee.. go have some..
    i was craving for it so much i actually had some pav bhaji! πŸ™‚

    @anupama

    thanks! i loved ‘the walk to remember’ – both the book and the movie.. the movie was as good as the book – in a rare instance πŸ™‚
    sparks books? am a big big big fan of his. have read most of his books. u will find my reading experiences in the ‘reading ramana’ section of my blog. i saw that u are a big time fan of sparks too, judging from ur blog.. would love to share notes. what say?

Leave a Reply

