Catching up on reading…

Yay!!! Veens and Nidhi are back with their book blog, and I am so happy about it! I missed your bubbly enthusiasm for reading, gals, when you were not there! I love the way you explore books. πŸ™‚ Glad to have you back! πŸ™‚

Thanks to Veens, I found out about this 4-month Challenge that Virginie is hosting. It runs from June 01 to September 30, 2009.

fullscreen-capture-5122009-13644-pm

Here are the rules:

5 Point Challenges

Read a Chick Lit book
Read a historical fiction book
Read a book just because you like the cover
Read anything by Jean Plaidy
Read a book with a number in the title

10 Point Challenges

Read a book about Royalty (biography or fiction)
Read a classic
Read a book by an author you’ve never read before
Read a celebrity biography/autobiography
Read a hardcover book

15 Point Challenges

Read a book with a one word title
Read a book based on a Biblical character
Read a book that was made into a movie
Read a book by an author born in June, July, August or September
Read a book with a summer word in the title (summer, sun, sand, hot, etc.)

20 Point Challenges

Read a book in a series AND the one after it
Read a Danielle Steele AND a Maeve Binchy book
Read a book from the 1001 Books to Read Before You Die list (http://www.listology.com/list/1001-books-you-must-read-you-die)
Read a book considered Christian Fiction
Read a book of your choice BUT read it outside

250 Points total

Sounds damn interesting and fun! I would love to do this along with the OT ’09 Challenge, but for my time constraints. 😦

I guess I’ll not join in the challenge as such, but do the reading without the time frame attached to it. πŸ™‚ So, I’ll be starting on this soon! You wanna join the club?

17 Comments

Filed under Blogs, Reading Ramana

17 responses to “Catching up on reading…

  1. Looks a nice challenge. Just two things are serious impediments for me – time and the money I’ve to spend in getting the books suitable for the above catgories 😦

    Sathej

  2. Wow! That sounds very interesting…but I’ll take your lead too and just pick the suggestions without a time frame…would love to expand the reading range to all that!

  3. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    same here 😦 but i am gonna take this up, and will ensure that i read up the books on my TBR pile – ones i have bought long back but never read πŸ™‚

    @anupama

    me too would love to expand my reading to all that. great to have you on board πŸ™‚

  4. hey thanks for the link..seems to be great blog

  5. priyaiyer

    @rambler

    hey! u r welcome πŸ™‚ yes, it is indeed a nice blog..

    any plans to take up the challenge?

  6. YAY! do u think I will be really able to finish it :D! Hell NO! I am very sure! But then thats the challenge πŸ™‚

    well I am sooooo thankful that u remember me πŸ™‚
    and well thanks for mentioning my blog here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and YAY! to u to joining in the FUN! πŸ™‚

  7. priyaiyer

    @veens

    i know i can’t finish it in that time frame.. but would love to read all those books.. thats why i am gonna do this without the time period attached to it πŸ™‚

    thanks for your wonderful reviews on ur blog, gal.. really love it πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: The Zahir « uniquely priya

  9. Pingback: Marley and Me « uniquely priya

  10. Pingback: The curious incident of the dog in the night-time « uniquely priya

  11. Pingback: Tuesdays with Morrie « uniquely priya

  12. Pingback: I’m back… « uniquely priya

  13. hey I’m so glad i’m done with one book from the 1001 list πŸ˜€ thanks for sharing the link and reminding me that there are loads of other books to read

  14. oh by the way the book I mentioned is “Little Women”

  15. priyaiyer

    @princess

    glad to know you are also taking it up.. welcome πŸ™‚

  16. Am already done with most of them :p I am a voracious reader.

  17. Pingback: The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13-3/4 « uniquely priya

Leave a Reply

