You cannot help…

…but admire and love a spouse who remembers to pull up that tricky little flap on the container of butter for you and leave it on the refrigerator before rushing to work, knowing that you are running real late, so that you are saved the trouble and can eat breakfast peacefully and rush to work yourself – the flap that you cuss and wrestle with almost every day in vain, and then ultimately hand it over to him for opening, when you breakfast with him.

20-Amul-Pasteurised-Butter-Airline-Pack

This, partner, is one among the countless thoughtful things you do for me. It might be a very little thing, but I am truly touched. Honestly, I wouldn’t have thought of it, had I been in your place. Thanks for touching my morning with love and making it good, in spite of it not being so good! Thanks for always being there in the little things in my world! Thanks for being a ‘life partner’ in every sense of the word. πŸ™‚

PS: People tell me all this is just new-marriage syndrome, and that the pink will soon turn to black. πŸ˜› That’s something that time alone can tell, but I am loving it and enjoying it to the hilt while it lasts! πŸ™‚ I’d be happy to look back at the book of my life when I am an old maid, and re-read these beautiful pages in them. πŸ™‚

********************************************

Song for the occasion: (Thanks to Aps, again!)

9 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Music, Musings

9 responses to “You cannot help…

  1. I am not married so my word will have to be taken with a pinch of salt but if Shobhaa De’s Spouse is anything to go by, there is no single formula for marriage and hence even the results cannot be the same. I would like to believe that the rosy phase is going to last forever and you will get to enjoy many more such moments πŸ™‚ …sweet post

  2. s w a t

    What louvvve! πŸ˜› You’re right! Enjoy while it lasts. Touchwood. I hope this continues forever.

  3. Notes to myself

    Totally cute..

  4. nice.. I wouldn’t know but I think so.. new married thingee..;)

  5. manmeet

    how nice:) n i pray dat dis shud b thr for ages……n ages…..

  6. priyaiyer

    @anupama

    thank you! i would like to believe that too! πŸ™‚

    @swat

    amen to that. that’s what i keep praying for…

    @ersa

    welcome here, and thanks for the comment. went thru your blog and loved your posts. will be back soon for more πŸ™‚

    @notes to myself

    thanks a lot. and welcome! πŸ™‚

    @yuva

    i am hoping and praying for us to always look, feel and behave newly married πŸ™‚

    @manmeet

    thanks a lot, girl. your wishes mean a lot. amen to that! πŸ™‚

  7. A cute gesture… πŸ™‚ and here’s wishing it lasts for ever and ever and ever.. πŸ™‚
    BTW the song is just wayyyy to cute na??

  8. priyaiyer

    @aps

    i hope so too! πŸ™‚

    yep, the song is indeed awesome… thanks once again πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

