Thoda hai…

… thode ki zaroorat hai. Time constraints, budget and circumstances be damned; there are quite a few things on my mind that I want now. And I want to rant about them now. So, here we go with my as-of-now wish list:

1)      Me- and us-time

I wish I could have all the time in the world, with no rush, no worries, nowhere in particular to go to. I just want to roam around the city and explore it, relax every bit of myself. I want to just sit in my balcony with a cup of coffee and onion pakoras and soak in the beautiful weather. I want to have the time to savour the beautiful colours that nature is painting the city with now. I want to have the time to just chill out with the better half and have a total faltoo conversation with him, with nothing at the back of my mind. I want to have the time to listen to loads of music, read loads of books and watch loads of movies. I want to have the time to just catch up with friends and close relatives, pick up long-lost threads of conversation. I want to be able to catch up on lost sleep, whenever I want to. I want to be able to leave my mind free and for it to come back with beautiful words, which I then want to put on paper.

2)      A trip

A trip would be the best thing to happen just now. Looking at the W-O-W scenery from outside my window in office makes me want to be staying in a cosy homestay in Coorg in the midst of an awesome rainy day, with the better half. This post makes me want to just get away from my routine and leave without notice to Kerala. I am also craving to go to Ahmedabad. For that matter, tickets for a relaxed chill-out time to any place will do.

3)      A new phone

My Nokia 6610i has been faithful to me ever since I bought it years ago, when I was in my first job. The number of times I have dropped it or spilt something over it is countless. But, still, I am sick and tired of seeing it everyday. I want to ditch it for something sleeker in looks, and with a music player. And oh, I am fascinated with slide models.

4)      Shopping

I want to shop till I drop. Literally. For sarees, bangles, clothes, make-up, books, whatever catches my fancy at the moment.

5)      A make-over

Not a complete head-to-toe one, though. Would love a new hairstyle and an addition of some smarter clothes in my wardrobe.

6)      Access to unlimited books and movies

For free. Forever. And the time to savour them. Now, wouldn’t that be lovely?

7)      A seaside home

A nice house somewhere on the seashore, equipped with the basic necessities. A place where we can escape to whenever the urge strikes us.

8)      Flexi timings

Well, if the above rant made you feel that my workplace is treating me horribly, you are mistaken. I love the place I work in, though my schedule does keep me on my toes. I would love it if I could have flexi timings, to the extent that I could enter and exit as I please, take off on a holiday whenever I fancy. I wish I could work and still be able to join the better half on his work-related tours around the country and outside. Tall order, no?

9)      A bean bag

I’m smitten by bean bags. Want one desperately, but never really got around to buying one. Simple enough, right?

10)  Pizza

Being the foodie that I am, I always have a craving to eat something or the other, depending on my mood. Right now, it’s pizza. Nice, tasty pizza with a crisp base. I am yet to find pizza to my satisfaction here.

11)  A gang of friends

Though I am content to be in the company of the better half most of the time, I miss my old gang of friends with whom I could hang out with any time, to whom I could spill my dil about anything, anytime. I wish I could make some equally wonderful friends here. I am yet to do that.

12)  A visit to a spa

I would LOVE being pampered in a spa right now. I just want to relax while the spa makes me pretty from head to toe.

13)  A 24*7 maid

A nice, polite maid who can take care of anything and everything. Under whose care I can leave my home. Friendly and talkative. Should love kids. Should love us too. If she’s a great cook as well, I don’t have anything more to ask for in this respect. And if I can have this wonder woman, I can have that German Shepherd I always wanted.

That’s it for now, I guess. Bahut zyaada toh nahi ho gaya na?

Someone up above listening to my rants? I wish so. 🙂

*********************************

Idea courtesy: Divya’s post here

Song for the occasion:

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Music, Musings

11 responses to “Thoda hai…

  1. Every woman I know wants these 🙂
    Only thing missing is a villa by the sea side!

  2. s w a t

    Hey nice post! You’re totally stressed out!!
    My first phone was 6610i and i LOVE it totally. 🙂 I want a flip/slide phone too.
    Hey we can go shop sometime. tell me when! 🙂

  3. Hey Priya!

    Another nice template…and another sweet post…I check off at least 10 things on that list and say me too! I’ll say Amen and wish you get all this and much more in life…have a good week ahead 🙂

  4. T

    i want a seaside home too…and so much more…the list is never ending, no? 🙂

  5. that’s sound like fun filled..busy life.. 🙂

  6. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    🙂 even that’s there… u might have missed it! 🙂

    @swat

    yes, i am totally stressed out and BADLY need a holiday! 😦
    similarities again!!! 🙂
    yep, let’s go pig out and shop.. would be fun.. that cheered me up a lot!! thanks gal! 🙂

  7. priyaiyer

    @anupama

    thank u so much, girl! 🙂

    @T

    hee hee.. yes, the list is never-ending.. these are just the immediate requirements!! 🙂

    @yuva

    life is busy all right.. trying to make it a little more fun filled too! 🙂

  8. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    it’s ok.. 🙂
    women are that predictable, huh? damn! 😦

  9. Praveen

    Not women! their wishes are 🙂

  10. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    oh i see.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

