The Super 8 tag

The better half is out touring since Sunday, there’s loads to do at work and at home, I am tired and sleep- and fun-deprived, and lonely and SUPER-BUGGED. 😦  All I want to do is crib. Instead, I take up this Super 8 tag from Rambler’s blog.

Here you go:

8 TV Shows I Love to Watch:

  • Rakhi Sawant’s Swayamvar (The better half and me love watching the lady’s histrionics!!)
  • Sach ka Saamna
  • Sarabhai vs. Sarabhai
  • Instant Khichdi
  • Balika Vadhu
  • Ek Chhabi hai pados mein
  • The songs playing randomly on various music channels
  • Any random programme on Discovery

It’s been ages since I caught up with TV shows, except for the first two! 😦

8 Favorite Places to Eat:

  • Law Garden Khau Gali, Ahmedabad
  • Freezeland, Ahmedabad
  • Chat Stands anywhere, any time
  • Choice, Ahmedabad
  • After the meal, Ahmedabad
  • Honest, Ahmedabad
  • Cafe Coffee Day at Crossword, Ahmedabad and at Forum, Bangalore
  • Treat, Ahmedabad

8 Things That Happened Yesterday:

  • I missed the better half and bugged him a lot
  • I craved for something sweet
  • I went out for icecream after lunch in office
  • I began my first Jodi Picoult book
  • I talked to my mom
  • I had dinner at the in-laws’ place
  • I wished for a holiday
  • I was alarmed at the rising rate of swine flu

8 Things I Look Forward To:

  • Blissful sleep
  • A week off work, just to relax
  • My visit to Ahmedabad for Diwali
  • Home food
  • Meeting the better half
  • Some soothing music
  • A nice conversation
  • A great, unputdownable book

8 Things I Love About Winter:

  • The afternoons – when it is sunny, but cold
  • Bowls of soup and Maggi with the steam rising from them. For that matter, any hot food
  • Snuggling up in a blanket to watch a movie or read a book
  • Perfumes (I love the way perfumes smell fresh in winter. Is it just me?)
  • Colourful cardigans
  • Late morning and early evening walks
  • The feel of Diwali, Christmas and New Year
  • Masala chai

8 Things I Currently Need or Want:

  • A nice trip
  • A massage
  • Time to chill out
  • Wonderfully soaked Gulab Jamun
  • Nice, crisp pizza
  • The better half’s return
  • Great friends
  • Fun

8 Things I’m Passionate About :

  • Food
  • Music
  • Books
  • Friends
  • Family
  • Exploring the world
  • Blogging
  • Quality me- and us-time

8 Words or Phrases I Use Often:

  • Hmm…
  • Oh!
  • Ok…
  • Oh, God!
  • Aur batao
  • Apdiya?
  • What c**p!
  • Sick!

8 Things I Have Learned From My Past:

  • To move on
  • People learn their life lessons in different ways
  • What I don’t want to be like
  • Actions speak louder than words
  • People can have endless depths
  • Time heals
  • There’s always more to learn
  • The way you look at things makes a huge lot of difference

8 Places I Would Love to Go or See or Visit:

  • Africa
  • Kashmir
  • USA
  • Seychelles
  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  • Kerala
  • The Gir forest

I would love to visit each and every nook and corner of India and then the world, for that matter. These are just the most favourite dream spots. πŸ™‚

8 Things on my Wish List:

  • A seaside home
  • A new wardrobe
  • A smart haircut
  • A new phone
  • A visit to a spa
  • A world tour
  • A great music and books library
  • A wonderful garden

Apart from these things, I’ll always wish for the better half, family and friends to be by my side! πŸ™‚

12 Comments

Filed under Tag

12 responses to “The Super 8 tag

  1. s w a t

    Another tag! You’re stressed out, aren’t you? πŸ˜€

  2. The wish list has to be there! πŸ™‚

  3. Me

    I am planning to visit Kashmir as well. I read an article in Travel magazine that packages from Shakti in Ladakh are pretty awesome. May be a bit expensive.

    I stayed at a resort in Munnar called Deshadun, a beach resort in Kumarakom, and stayed in the house boat too. If you ask me Munnar is a really nice place to just relax. IMHO beach resort and house boats are way hyped up.

  4. Lovely Period!

    I have been to Forum, YAY!

  5. Wow .. Super interesting.. Gonna take this up soon.. πŸ™‚ And yes.. Hope you are over the “boring” period

  6. ah the Law garden..amazing place..there is one guy at the entrance who sells all kinds of churans and he had something really good

  7. priyaiyer

    @swat

    yes, girl! i am! 😦

    @praveen

    oh, yes! of course! πŸ™‚

    @me

    hey! thanks a lot for the links! will check them out soon.. just dying for a trip now! 😦

    @veens

    thanks, girl! yes, forum is a nice place to just roam around, window shop and relax..

    @aparna

    yes, kind of over the boring period…. bcos the better half will gonna be back today.. πŸ˜›
    do take it up sometime.. would be fun to read your version! πŸ™‚

    @rambler

    ah! law garden! it is one amazing place all right! got to check out that churan wala the next time i hit ahmedabad.. πŸ™‚

  8. Great! I am taking up this tag! Gosh! I am getting addicted to tags! They have somehow become stress busters for me!!! πŸ˜€ lolz

  9. Pingback: The Super 8 Tag « And the Music plays!

  10. priyaiyer

    @priti

    do take it up.. its one stress buster for sure πŸ™‚

  11. That confirms my fears: There is not a good place to eat in Bangalore! The food here is hopeless, save a couple of restaurants like MTR etc, and even if it is slightly good, it is so costly! For a person who would go to Mylapore (which would include a travel of 8 kilo meters) just to eat some great food, this place is Arrrrrg!!

    Destination Infinity

  12. priyaiyer

    @DI

    i wouldn’t say that.. i have not yet explored enough of the city to be able to say that! πŸ™‚ btw welcome back to my blog.. long time… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

