It is fun…

… to yak, yak and yak with your mom first thing in the morning, tell her what is in stock in your kitchen and what is not, learn long-distance how to make a modified version of kesari, make it for Gokulashtami, actually like it yourself and be appreciated by your colleagues and in-laws for it. It is fun to learn from an excellent wife on how to be a good wife.

Thanks, mom! I don’t know what I would have done without you! I hope I am able to match up to at least half of what you are as a wife, daughter-in-law and sis-in-law. Tujhe sab hai pata, hai na maa?:)

Btw, people, the better half is back home today! šŸ™‚

***************************

For you, my guardian angel:

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Music, Musings, Occasions

6 responses to “It is fun…

  1. Me

    adhu enna modified Kesari?

  2. s w a t

    I know… what would I do w/o my mother!!! šŸ™‚

  3. Praveen

    What a good gal you are I say!

  4. priyaiyer

    @me

    i did not have rava, and i had very little time. So she taught me how to make quick kesari with bansi rava ( by boiling it in cooker first)… šŸ™‚

    @swat

    i know… she’s still indispensable for me šŸ™‚

    @praveen

    yes, yes! that i am! šŸ™‚

  5. Moms are the bestest everrrr !! šŸ™‚

  6. priyaiyer

    @aparna

    oh yes, they sure are! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

