2 more shots!

In the last couple of days, the 100 shots of short challenge has consumed whatever little reading I used to do, leaving no time for me to catch up withย  OT ’09. I read 2 more short stories, bringing the count to 10 down, 90 more to go.

These are the two short stories that I grabbed:

9th shot of short: On the weekends sometimes – Ben Greenman

I have Veens to thank for this suggestion. This story is available online here.

This story is about a couple called Panos and Annie, whose marriage is seemingly not going very good. Panos has a good friend called Boyd, who is in love with Annie. The story is written in the form of a series of dialogues, and makes for a nice read. It left me feeling kind of sad.

10th shot of short: At the barber’s – Anton Chekhov

I found this story online here during a random search.

It is about a barber called Makar Kuzmitch Blyostken, and an acquaintance of his called Erast Ivanitch Yagodov, who has a daughter Anna Erastovna, for whom Makar has sentiments. It makes for an entertaining read, but is a sad story at the same time.

I’ll be back soon with more! And yes, I should get back to serious reading for OT ’09!

9 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

9 responses to “2 more shots!

  1. I am not reading sad stories for sometime… I want something HAPPY to make me HAPPY LOL!

    Priya, you are ordered to mail me or Shona ASAP LOL!

    my new id is – givingreadingachance AT gmail.com

  2. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    why? why? why?
    chill.. chill.. chill..
    ๐Ÿ˜€

    @veens

    i have mailed you guys.. awaiting your reply..
    i also want a break from sad stories.. want to read some happy ones after that bunch of depressing ones.. do suggest some happy stories if you come across any! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Shona

    Great going ya.. Got ur mail..Have sent u a response ..check it out.

    Chekhov is my newest fav author. Wat writing .. I am surprised I ignored his works for such a long time

  4. priyaiyer

    @shona

    replied to your mail.. thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    i am surprised i ignored many great writers till now, chekhov included! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ gotta catch up now, SOON! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Are u regular @ Blossoms, Church Street?

  6. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    no, i am not. why?

  7. That’s a wonderful place for voracious readers like you. That’s why ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    oh i see.. will check out sometime! thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

