To my Santa

Dear Officewale Secret Santa,

Bolo, bolo, why did you ditch me? I’m not singing ‘Zindagi bhi le le yaar, kill me!’, but I am pissed off for sure. Come on, you could have at least come and wished me a merry Christmas and a great new year. I would HONESTLY have been OK with no gift left secretly at my desk, but I am not OK with a no-show. I was SO eager to meet you at the Christmas party! I am not in a position to give you even the benefit of doubt, as there are no doubts.

I know you’ll never read this, but still! You could have been a bit more sportive, Santa! Why this? I’ve not been a bad child all the time this year, I promise!

Yours sincerely,

The little girl whose festive spirit is a little dampened 😦

Image source

10 Comments

Filed under Life, Work

10 responses to “To my Santa

  1. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    My Secret Santa ditched me! 😦

  2. Praveen

    uh oh!
    Check ur email and cheer up!

  3. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    🙂 🙂 🙂
    thanks for the lovely music clip.. it did cheer me up considerably…
    sweet of you to send it across…

  4. that’s ok.. everyone grow thru phases in life.. 1) you believe in santa 2) you dont believe in santa 3) you are stanta 4)you look like santa… you will grow out of it.. 😉

  5. Praveen

    Listen to this

  6. priyaiyer

    @yuva

    🙂
    I believed in THIS Santa, and he/she let me down.. anyways, i m less pissed off now than i was earlier.. 🙂

    @praveen

    oh, i have heard this song… i love it.. it’s one of my favourites.. 🙂

  7. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    thanks for the link! will check out the songs soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

