Cover attraction!!

Marcia, who blogs at Printed Page, hosts the Cover Attraction meme. She says:

I’m a very visual person and love beautiful, or interesting, cover art. It entices, and invites, me to stop and take a peek instead of walking right on by.

I can SO relate to this!! Well, I’ve decided to join the bandwagon and put up all those covers that spoke to me, right off the internet or the bookstore shelf.

Here’s my first:

If I Stay by Gayle Forman 

The cover is so suggestive!! It is as if the only flower on the bare plant was asking me – ‘If I stay….’. I loved it the moment I set eyes on it at S. Krishna’s books. And, from her description of the book, it sounds like a fantastic read as well!

What cover/s are you attracted to?

4 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

4 responses to “Cover attraction!!

  1. This book has another cover which is equally good and it was one of my best reads of 2009. I think the blue on the cover does the magic. I can’t wait to read it’s sequel Where She Went. Will wait eagerly for your cover posts 🙂 You should read this book..

  2. i thought.. chasing good life (http://toogood2read.blogspot.com/2007/05/chasing-good-life-on-being-single.html), family matters (http://toogood2read.blogspot.com/2005/09/family-matters.html) had interesting cover..

    new york times..does yearly book cover review.. you should check out those..you would like it.

  3. priyaiyer

    @shweta

    hey, first things first, i loved your blog.. will be back to browse some more 🙂
    i think i should pick this book up some time..

    @yuva

    thanks for the suggestions.. shall check them out soon.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

