Songs on my mind – 2

There have been quite a few songs grabbing my attention of late and, of course, space on my playlist. Some of them have gotten into my head and refuse to get out. Hence this post. 🙂

The first is Tere Naina from My Name Is Khan.

I adore the lyrics of this song. I fell in love with this song the first time I heard it, and it has been on since.

The second: Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji from Ishqiya

This song is Oh-so-cute. It kind of reminds me of Ae Meri Zohrajabeen. You too, or is it just silly old me?

The third: Give Me Some Sunshine from 3 Idiots

I love the cheekiness in the song, and the portrayal of a sad subject in a light-hearted manner. It says a lot about our education system.

The fourth: Allah Hi Rahem from My Name Is Khan

I love the way this song makes me feel.

That’s it for now, folks!

What do you think about these songs? What’s on your playlist? I would love to know.

10 Comments

Filed under Music

10 responses to “Songs on my mind – 2

  1. Kals

    Love Tere Naina. Allah Hi Rahem and Sajda are wonderful too 🙂

  2. Dil to bacha hai ji of course

    then,

    Aaromale by A R Rahman again. I can never ever get enough of this song.

    Mannippaya by A R Rahman again.

  3. Love that song from Ishqiya.. thanks for reminding me to update my playlist 🙂 I had totally forgotten about these awesome songs.

  4. Praveen

    Allah hi raham is nothing but,

    🙂

  5. I still haven’t heard the songs of My Name is Khan…shud do sometime this week :D..

  6. Susan

    Priya, thank you for this sampling of music. I’d not heard of any of these bands before. : )

  7. Dil to bacha hai ji – has to be the fav!

  8. priyaiyer

    @kals

    i love allah hi rahem and tere naina.. yet to listen to sajda closely…

    @praveen

    full research and all!! 🙂
    thanks for the suggestions.. shall check them out sometime…

    @shweta

    welcome!! glad you liked the songs..

  9. priyaiyer

    @titaxy

    what ya? you are worse than me… 😦

    @susan

    glad you liked the songs, susan! these songs are not from bands, but from our hindi movies 🙂

    @veens

    oh, i LOVE that song too!! 🙂

  10. just recently I posted my experience with music..and check out playlist.com and jango.com to digg more interesting music..

Leave a Reply

