Award Time!! – Edited and edited again! :)

Kals, who writes here, has sent two awards my way. Thank you so much, Kals! I’m glad you like visiting here! πŸ™‚

The first one is the Honest Scrap Award:

To accept this award, I have to list ten honest things about myself and then pass it on to ten other bloggers.

The second one is the Beautiful Blogger Award:

My ten honest facts:

  • 1) I adore books.
  • 2) I am not too fond of e-books.
  • 3) I like listening to music.
  • 4) I am a great foodie.
  • 5)Β I love travelling and learning about the culture of differnt places.
  • 6) I have never tried an audio book.
  • 7) I love listening to people sharing their experiences of life.
  • 8 ) I have missed out on a lot of travelling, experiences, books, music, and hope to at least try to catch up.
  • 9) I am thankful for my family.
  • 10) I heartily wish I had taken up Arts or Literature in college.

I’d like to pass on both theseΒ awards to:

I sincerely enjoy reading through each of your blogs.

**************************************

Edited to add:

Thank you a whole bunch to Vaishnavi and Veens, for passing on these awards back to me!! πŸ™‚

Edited again to add:

Thanks, Sathej, for passing on the award!! πŸ™‚

17 Comments

Filed under Awards, Blogs

17 responses to “Award Time!! – Edited and edited again! :)

  1. Congratulations..and Thanks for passing it on, priya!

  2. Congratulations on your awards, and congrats to those you selected. I visit Veens’ wonderful blog often.

  3. Awww thanks Priya. As much as I am loving the fact that your blog is emerging as book blog; I miss those personal pages. Now they are limited to those some silly tags. sigh !

  4. Kiran Manral

    Thank you. Honoured. Flattered. Delighted.

  5. Pingback: Award time… « Thirtynineandcounting

  6. You deserve them all my dear! ANd thank you v. much for passing them along. I can only give them back to you πŸ™‚

    i think the 10 honest things about me –
    1) I m a foodie, but i torment myself with weight gain issues but can’t stop eating LOL esp. if mom is around.
    2) i have definitive addiction of buying books. the same is NOT true about reading them LOL!
    3) i love working. and I am a workaholic if there is a need
    4) i m definitely tired of being pregnant and i want to see the Baby NOW
    5) i m scared most of the times for the baby
    6) i love my family the most πŸ™‚
    7) i love trying out new foodie joints
    8) i love seeing movies and then discussing with hubby. he is the best critic i have known and i love to listen to his insights on them. same with songs and same with food LOL!
    9) i love it when i cook something and it unexpectedly turns out nice and hubby loves it as well.
    10) i want to be a good mom but i really dnt knw hw that is ever going to happen LOL! i am very jealous and i am sure our baby will get loads more attention than me after the preg is done… now that is going to make me go red LOL!

  7. πŸ™‚ thank you very much!
    I accept with much gratitude.

  8. What an honor, thank you! So happy to have you as a blog friend. Will visit again!

  9. Thanks Priya! I have awards for you too! Over at my blog πŸ™‚

  10. priyaiyer

    @titaxy
    thanks, and welcome! πŸ™‚

    @susan

    thanks!! πŸ™‚

    @blue mist

    most welcome!! you know what, i m missing those personal posts too.. as you say, they’ve now become limited to some silly tags.. will try to bring them back soon πŸ™‚

  11. priyaiyer

    @veens and vaishnavi

    thanks a lot, girls!! will be editing the post soon and adding in your names too!! πŸ™‚

    @the mad momma and kiran

    most welcome!! i heartily enjoy your blogs..

    @lotus reads

    welcome here!! you deserve the awards every bit.. do keep visiting! πŸ™‚

  12. Please edit the post once again πŸ™‚ have a small thing here http://nadasudha.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/awards/

    πŸ™‚

    Sathej

  13. Hey Priya!! Firstly, a big bunch of congratulations to you for being awarded with these two awards. They are well deserved needless to say πŸ™‚

    And then, an equally big bunch of thanks for choosing me as one of the people to pass them to. To hear that it comes through as honest and beautiful are some of the kindest words I have heard about my writing. So thanks Priya…you made my day πŸ™‚

  14. Kals

    Congrats again πŸ™‚

    And I totally agree about not liking e-books. The romance and the feel of the book is lost if you can’t hold it in your hands and flip through its pages, IMO πŸ™‚

  15. priyaiyer

    @sathej

    thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

    @anupama

    most welcome!! your blog most definitely comes across as beautiful and honest to me… glad it made you happy, even if in a little way! πŸ™‚

    @kals

    thank you for passing on this award to me, kals! πŸ™‚
    echo your thoughts on e-books totally!

  16. Thanks for passing on the award Priya! That’s really sweet of you! Love your blog and will be coming back often πŸ™‚

  17. priyaiyer

    @shweta

    most welcome!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

