Geisha attraction!!

I loved this cover as soon as I saw it on Violet Crush:

The book is Geisha, A Life by Mineko Iwasaki. This book cover reminded me of Arthur Golden’s Memoirs Of A Geisha, a book that I read a long time back and absolutely loved.

I remember I loved the cover of Memoirs Of A Geisha. I used to stop reading often and look at the cover; it was so hauntingly beautiful.

Looking back, I think Memoirs Of A Geisha was the book that made me stop and look closely at book covers.

So, what cover/s are you attracted to this week?

4 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

4 responses to “Geisha attraction!!

  1. Istanbul – Memories and the city, it is for me!

  2. I am attracted to loads of book covers, I love the cover of AS Byatt’s The Children’s Book! But this one really is so beautiful. I have always wanted to read Memoirs of a Geisha, you hae gien me an impetus now 🙂

  3. priyaiyer

    @ghost rider

    hey! welcome here, and thanks for the comment!!
    will check out the cover that you mention..

    @vaishnavi

    thanks! have never heard of The Children’s Book. Will read up about it soon. 🙂

  4. priyaiyer

    @vaishnavi

    and yes, you SHOULD read Memoirs of a Geisha. It is a must read; an absolutely enchanting book. It will create pictures in your mind with words 🙂

Leave a Reply

