If…

Here’s a tag, borrowed from Tanu’s blog. Just because it’s a Monday full of work after a relaxing and fun-filled holiday and I’m super bugged. 🙂

  • If I were a month, I’d be January…a new beginning, a new hope.
  • If I were a day of the week, I’d be Friday…a happy day, filled with anticipation
  • If I were a time of day, I’d be early morning, when nature is at its best
  • If I were a season, I’d be spring, without doubt. Hopeful, fresh, pretty.
  • If I were a planet, I’d be Pandora. 😀

  • If I were a direction, I’d be East…where people would look to to see the sun rising.
  • If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a bed, which welcomes people when they are dead tired and refreshes them, and which embraces people in their most vulnerable state, when their guard is totally laid down
  • If I were a liquid, I’d be sparkling clear water in a lake/pond, giving life
  • If I were a tree, I’d be a big banyan tree, full of knowledge, providing rest and peace
  • If I were a tool, I’d be a needle, always stitching and extending lives
  • If I were a flower, I’d be a rose. I so love roses!
  • If I were an element, I’d be Oxygen…life.
  • If I were a gemstone, I’d be an amethyst. I love the stone, and it happens to be my birthstone as well!

  • If I were a kind of weather, I’d be rain.. full of cheer and happiness.
  • If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a melodious guitar.
  • If I were a color, I’d be maroon. I so love it!
  • If I were an emotion, I’d be love. We so need it!
  • If I were a fruit, I’d be a mango…ripe, juicy and sweet smelling, full of pleasure.
  • If I were a sound, I’d be the tinkling of a silver anklets. I love the sound!

  • If I were a car, I’d be a big, red travel vehicle, taking families out on lovely vacations
  • If I were a material, I’d be cotton.. simple and yet elegant.
  • If I were a food, I’d be panipuri.. hitting the senses with all kinds of flavours.

  • If I were a taste, I’d be sweet.
  • If I were a scent, I’d be lemongrass. I adore the smell of it!
  • If I were an object, I’d be a pen, helping people write stories.
  • If I were a song, I’d be a meaningful, romantic one.
  • If I were a body part, I’d be eyes.. the window to the world.
  • If I were a place, I’d be Kerala or Ooty or Coorg.
  • If I were a facial expression, I’d be a smile.
  • If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a pair of chic but comfortable sandals.

Take it up, people! It’s fun!! 🙂

All images are from Google searches.

7 Comments

Filed under Tag

7 responses to “If…

  1. Very nice…I see you changed it and I love it. I love your short and sweet explainations after each If. It was fun reading each and every one of them. Have a happy Monday and a great week ahead!

  2. Wonderful pictures and post! You are an optimist! 🙂

  3. priyaiyer

    @tanu

    glad you liked it, tanu!! you have a nice week ahead, too! 🙂

    @suko

    thanks!! 🙂

  4. Priya, congratulations! You’ve won a book, The Life O’Reilly, on my blog. Sorry to contact you like this but I couldn’t find your email address. I will need your mailing address so that the author can send you an autographed copy of his book. Please email me: suko95(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks!

  5. priyaiyer

    @suko

    thank you so much!! this made my day!!
    this is the first giveaway that i’ve really entered, and i am super excited!!
    will mail you soon!! thanks a lot, once again!! 🙂

  6. Very interesting tag and was fun reading your responses…really nice 🙂

    Will pick it up sometime…

  7. priyaiyer

    @anupama

    thanks, anu!! been a long time…
    glad you liked the tag.. do take it up, would be fun to read your responses.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

