The little boy

My workplace falls on the way to the better half’s office, and he makes it a point to drop and pick me up whenever he can. Especially on Fridays, when we work extra late. The coming Friday, however, his picking-me-up time clashes with the football match he’s been dying to watch ever since it was announced.

He’s in a dilemma now, and wants to do both things at the same time. He wants to watch the match at our office and then return home with me when I’m done. This is how our conversation went this afternoon:

He: The program begins at 7 PM this Friday. Can you make sure we’re home by then?

Me: Looks difficult. Why don’t you carry on? I’ll manage.

He: How can I just not pick you up for a football match?

Me: He he. That’s fine. You watch it. I’m sure I’ll manage.

He: Can I watch the match on the TV at your office? Your guys will be playing it, right?

Me: Yes, think so.

He: Cool. On a big screen?

Me: Yes.

He: Can I watch with sound?

Me: Of course.

He: But I’ll not be able to cheer with you?

Me: **Speechless**

Men become little boys when exposed to sports. I’m adoring the little one that the better half has become.

12 Comments

Filed under Kaamedi Kimedi, Life, Love

12 responses to “The little boy

  1. Praveen

    yes we do 😀

  2. Aww….adorable indeed! 🙂

  3. Shweta

    I totally agree that sports make men turn into little boys 🙂 I have had my share of these moments and they are all as memorable as this one 🙂

  4. Thats not any Football match !! Its the start of the World Cup !! 😛

    Sathej

  5. For a lot of men, sports is an outlet which “allows” them to express themselves. My husband loves to watch games on TV and really gets into them.

  6. priyaiyer

    @praveen

    yes, i know! 😀

    @kals and titaxy

    🙂

  7. priyaiyer

    @shweta and suko

    it’s rather cute seeing them that way, isn’t it? 🙂

    @sathej

    yes, i know!! 🙂

  8. This is so cute! 🙂

  9. priyaiyer

    @shail

    thank you!! 🙂
    you have a wonderful blog. will check it out in detail soon. 🙂

  10. believe it or not…..I had the same conversation with my wife (she was my fiancee when I commented here last ;))

    And I am back 😀

  11. priyaiyer

    @vivek

    hey!! welcome back!! and congratulations on the changed status!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

