Up for Everything Austen

Well, Kals has inspired me enough to take up the Everything Austen II challenge that’s running on Stephanie’s Written Word. I had been eyeing it since last year, and finally decided to take it up this year.

The Challenge involves doing six Austen-related things in the six months from July 01, 2010, to January 01, 2011. It would be a nice opportunity for me to explore the world created by Austen, me thinks. There’s a long list of things that one can choose from, not limited to books. Sounds good!

So, I’m up for it! You in?

All you Austen fans out there, do let me know if there’s any particular order in which to approach her books, or anything that I must, must see or read. Suggestions are most welcome.

6 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

6 responses to “Up for Everything Austen

  1. Yay! I’m so so glad you’ve joined in as well. I hope you come to adore Austen’s books as much as we do 🙂

  2. Sorry for the second comment, but there’s no real order unless you want to follow the order in which the books were published.

    I’d recommend you start with the book Pride and Prejudice And maybe watch the movie and the BBC series too 🙂

  3. Shweta

    Hey that’s a cool challenge . I am sure u ll enjoy it a lot.

    Kals is right BBC adaptations are really good. U could pick up the DVDs . they are worth the money:)

  4. I agree with Kals – P&P was the first Austen I read and then really enjoyed the movie versions, which are SO GOOD!!

  5. priyaiyer

    @kals

    yay to that!! i am glad i decided to join. i hope this opens up a whole new world to me, and that i begin to love austen’s works too!

    no need to be sorry. 🙂

    thanks a lot for the suggestion. will try to get hold of P&P. i have Persuasion with me (remember the book club? 😛 ) might try that out soon..

  6. priyaiyer

    @shweta

    thanks for the suggestion. will check out the DVDs. 🙂
    i hope i enjoy the challenge too!

    @stephanie

    hey!! welcome here!!
    thanks for the suggestion. I really have to check out P&P soon, with so many recommendations coming in!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

