Day 2 – 7 days of positivity :)

Yesterday was not a very great day, but there were, indeed, some little bright spots. Here’s my positivity list for yesterday:

1. I was grateful to have the day off, being a Sunday. I was happy to be able to rest when I am unwell, and not having to worry about taking a day off from work.

2. I was grateful to have a family to check up on me periodically and enquire about my health. I was grateful for a mother-in-law who cares enough to bring home a string of flowers for her daughter-in-law.

3. I was grateful to spend some time in the evening at a park, just relaxing, doing nothing and enjoying the natural beauty around us.

4. I was happy to try out something I have never made at home before – Aloo Parathas. I was happy to see they turned out quite well.

5. I was happy for my ability to lose myself in books and nature. I was happy with the way my pains just disappear when I read for some time or look at nature for a while.

🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Day 2 – 7 days of positivity :)

  1. Bragadeesh

    try butterbehappy.com. They will give you a digest of for what you have been happy for a week. and month too..

    • priyaiyer

      @Bragadeesh

      Hey!! Thanks for the link. It’s a great idea. Am going to try it out. 🙂

      • Bragadeesh

        Great!! See the digests will make wonders :).. Usually chases away my monday blues. I’ve been doing it for more than 10 months 🙂

  2. Looking for things to be thankful for is such a good habit. Thanks for the reminder! 🙂

Leave a Reply

