Day 6 – 7 days of positivity :)

Hey, guys!

Here’s my list of positivities for yesterday:

1. I was grateful for a hubby who bothers to call up from a business tour and enquire about my day.

2. I was grateful for the beautiful weather.

3. I was happy to talk to an old school friend after ages.

4. I was happy to read Anne of Avonlea by LM Montgomery, a sequel to Anne of Green Gables, a book I loved dearly. Anne is so feisty and sweet that you can’t help but smile when you are reading about her antics.

5. I was happy to have mom-made Bombay Chutney after ages.

It’s my 6th day of the 7-day positivity experiment. I loved doing it. It made me look more closely for the little things in life to be happy about. I have decided to carry on doing it. I think I’ll do it on a weekly or fortnightly basis.

How have you all been doing?

13 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Musings

13 responses to “Day 6 – 7 days of positivity :)

  1. You’ve had a great day!! all nicest things.. beautiful weather, books, talking to old friend, savouring mom made stuff and loving hubby πŸ™‚
    The experiment is really worth it! I do this all the time… just that I dont write it down always πŸ™‚ Good that you want to continue it. Makes the readers reflect on little positives in their own life!

    • priyaiyer

      @Priya

      Glad these posts make you guys reflect on the small joys of your lives. πŸ™‚
      Umm.. I thought I didn’t have a great day yesterday.. but when I think of it like you’ve said, it was indeed a great day – great weather, a chat with an old friend, a loving better half, mom’s cooking and a lovely book – what more could one ask for? πŸ™‚
      I guess I too keep doing this in my mind – being grateful for little things. Just never thought of jotting them down. Will do that now onwards. Would be nice to look back and reflect on them later. πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely positivities!

  3. Luv reading these positive thoughts. Makes our day brighter πŸ™‚
    Life is so much about cherishing these little joys no πŸ™‚

    I am yearning for Maa’s cooking nw!

    Priya, cn u pls link ur blog url to ur name? I guessed ur blog url when I wanted to visit u first time depending on ur name and glad it clicked πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • priyaiyer

      @Swaram

      ‘Life is so much about cherishing these little joys’ – my point exactly!! πŸ™‚
      Thanks for pointing out the url thingie. Will take care of it now onwards.
      Also, what I meant on your blog was – you inspired me to do a post about my sweet in-law moments. That’ll come up soon. πŸ™‚

  4. I am glad you had a beautiful day with good weather, meeting good ‘ol friend, reading the books you love to, and getting pampered with mom’s chutney…hmmm now I’m really missing my mom’s food!!

  5. Your posititivites brought a smile to my face…Made me think about things that I am thankful for…

    Have a great day!!! (Your day is almost over while mine is just starting)

  6. Bragadeesh

    Bombay Chutney πŸ™‚ Wow!!

Leave a Reply

