True Believer

This is the story of Lexie – the pretty and intelligent lady with violet eyes who lives in the small town of Boone Creek and is in love with it, and Jeremy – the investigative journalist from New York. Jeremy comes down to Boone Creek to investigate some mysterious lights that appear on extremely foggy nights in the town cemetery. He is struck by the ‘small town-ness’ of Boone Creek initially, but then it doesn’t matter any more when he falls for Lexie. Lexie falls for him too, but has been too hurt in the past to allow herself to fall in love any more.

I won’t reveal the story any further, but will just say that it is a nice, sweet read. It has that typical Nicholas Sparks touch to it, and had me smiling at places. It is a light read, one that does not require much effort. I also found it much more believable than the usual chick-lit fare.

I needed my dose of decent mush after an extremely hectic period at work and in life, and True  Believer was just the right thing to grab. I quite enjoyed the read. Recommended? Yep.

4 Comments

Filed under Reading Ramana

4 responses to “True Believer

  1. Lovely, concise review! I enjoy Nicholas Sparks’ romances, too, and have read most of them. 🙂

  2. I don’t know, it was an ok kind of read for me! This book was my first book by this author. 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Veens

      Yep, it is not the best of his works, but I still liked it. 🙂
      You might like Sparks’s other books like The Notebook, The Guardian, The Rescue and The Wedding.

Leave a Reply

