Taggie Tales

I’m back with a tag, once more! This tag is taken off Titaxy’s blog.

Rules: Respond and rework – answer these questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own, and add one more question to the list.

What is your current obsession?
Letters, surprise notes and mystery gifts. What else can it be when I am busy reading The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society? 🙂

What are you wearing today?
A green and brown salwar kameez

What’s for dinner?
Whatever mom will prepare 😛

What’s the last thing you bought?
A toll ticket on the way to Lepakshi, the past weekend. Awesome place, I must say. 🙂

What are you listening to right now?
This song:

What do you think about the person who tagged you?
About the person from whose blog I picked this tag up, I don’t know much, really. But from her blog, she seems to be a nice, friendly, loving person

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Ahmedabad or a beach house anywhere in India

What are your must-have pieces for summer?
Don’t have any must-haves as such, but I prefer light-weight, bright-looking dresses for the summer.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Thailand, and see it again with new eyes 🙂

Which language do you want to learn?
Tamil – to read and write and speak the poetic version of it

What’s your favourite quote?
This too shall pass”

Who do you want to meet right now?
The better half

What is your favourite colour?
Maroon

What is your favourite piece of clothing in your own closet?
There are lots of favourites. 🙂

What is your dream job?
Something that’s a nice mix of responsibility and power, writing and reading, traveling and talking to people.

What’s your favorite magazine?
Don’t read magazines as such, but yes, I like Reader’s Digest.

If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on?
A relaxed tour to some beautiful place

What do you consider a fashion faux pas?
Not really the best person to comment on that, but probably lack of colour co-ordination is one.. It puts me off for sure…I mean wearing a red shirt with blue trousers and white shoes.. You get the point? 😛

Who according to you is the most over-rated style icon?
Not the best person to be commenting on that

What kind of haircut do you prefer?
Anything that’s simple to manage and maintain, and looks good as well

What are you going to do after this?
Work

What are your favorite movies?
There are many – some of them being Mouna Raagam, Mozhi, Mr. India, DDLJ, Kannathil Mutthamittal, Roja and Bombay among others

What are three cosmetic/makeup/perfume products that you can’t live without?
Any good moisturizer, face powder, lip balm. Occasionally, a deo or perfume that I like.

Give us three styling tips that always work for you:
Your style should suit you, you should be happy and comfortable carrying it off, and never blindly imitate.

What do you do when you “have nothing to wear” (even though your closet’s packed)?
Mix and match to create a different effect

Coffee or tea?
Both. Depends on my mood.

What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed?
Cry, talk, be with myself, listen to music, go out for a walk, cook – depending on the situation

What is the meaning of your name?
Beloved

Which other blogs do you love visiting?
All those on my blog roll

Favorite Dessert/Sweet?
Love sweets in general. Love experimenting. Don’t have one perennial favourite.

Favorite Season ?
Spring, but I find beauty in every season

If I come to your house now, what would you cook for me?
If I have the time and energy, and if the situation permits, I’d love to. 🙂

What is the right way to avoid people who purposefully hurt you?
Understand their purpose and steel yourself.

What are you afraid of the most?
A meaningless existence

What inspires you?
Passion, a zest for life, true spunk, true love, determination

Is it possible to be in love with two persons simultaneously?
Personally, I don’t think it is for me

Life without Music/Dance –
Wouldn’t be life

My Question
Are life and the world really as bleak as some people make them out to be?

Favourite books?

To Sir With Love, 84 Charing Cross Road, The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society, Marley And Me, The Bridges Of Madison County, The Rescue, The Notebook, A Thousand Splendid Suns and Kite Runner among others.

That was fun! 🙂

I haven’t removed any question, but I did add one of my own. Do take this up if it sounds good to you!


22 Comments

Filed under Music, Tag

22 responses to “Taggie Tales

  1. Praveen

    தமிழ் எழுத-படிக்க ஆசையா?

    Nice 🙂

  2. Praveen

    🙂
    I asked so you wanna read and write Tamil?

    • priyaiyer

      @Praveen

      Oh ok. Yep, I do want to learn, badly. But I lack the patience and time needed for it. 😦

      • Praveen

        Not so difficult, just some focus thats all! Check youtube videos and there are so many online resources.
        I have always been in B’lore and it was English, Hindi and Kannada for me. Learnt Tamil from granny whenever I visited her as a kid in TN.

    • priyaiyer

      @Praveen

      Yep, I know. Have started many times and given up. 😦
      Have to look into it seriously..

  3. Hmm..nice tag, long one (shall do mine soon, in a day or so)..dinner – good for you :), who to meet – ah so sweet :), coffee or tea – same here..this looks a good tag too, might do it. Btw, the Tamil line above transliterates as – ‘Tamizh ezhudha-padikka aasaiya?’ 🙂

    Sathej

  4. Quite an interesting post Priya. Enjoyed reading it. Came to know a lot about you 🙂

    Hope you enjoy reading my post – When love calls

    Take care and keep blogging 🙂

  5. How lovely that your name means “Beloved”. Very nice job, Priya!

  6. Wow Priya! The Guernsey book has already made your favourites list! I am so glad 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Vaishnavi

      Yep, so it is. I finished the book yesterday, and loved it. My thoughts on it – coming up soon. 🙂 Would love it if you could recommend more such books with ‘soul’.

  7. Nice 🙂 Some similarities I see..
    The movie list incldes my fave ones…
    I feel the same about Titaxy… 🙂
    I know to speak and read tamil.. though it takes ages to get just one senctence right 😉 and writing… i dont know the nuances!! But yes..i wish I could read Tamil Literature and quote Barathiyar and from the Tirukural!!

  8. Swaram

    I luvvvv ur dream job. Perfect 🙂
    Aww u made me yearn for Mommy’s food now 🙄

  9. Anu

    Ah..interesting tag! Do you really want to learn Senthamizh??? My god! I bet you don’t want to do that!!
    priya..u’ve given very modest replies to all of the tags 🙂
    But it was nice reading through them! Will take this tag sometime soon 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Anu

      Do take it up sometime. Would be fun to read your version.
      Modest-aa? 😛 I’ve been honest. 🙂
      Yes, I do want to learn Senthamizh. Really. Would love to explore Tamil literature.

Leave a Reply

