Wordless Wednesday 14

Yay! I’m back to blogging! πŸ™‚

I took this picture on our recent trip to Kerala. Somehow, I fell in love with this tree, its leaves, and the way the sunlight was filtering through them.

PS: Life has been too, too, too busy ever since we returned from the trip, the past weekend. All the soul-cleansing and relaxing that happened on the holiday has been washed away in just a couple of days, and I am already ready to go on another break. LOL. Haven’t been able to write about the trip or post pictures, too. I do hope to do that soon.

Hope you all are doing great! Thanks for all the holiday wishes on the last post. We did have lots of fun! πŸ™‚

21 Comments

Filed under My pics, Places

21 responses to “Wordless Wednesday 14

  1. Praveen

    Moonaar or Alapuzha?

  2. priyaiyer

    @Praveen

    None. This pic was taken at Guruvayoor. πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely photo! The leaves and the light are wondrous. Welcome back to blogging!

  4. Gr8 to know u hd fun. Waiting for the pics and the tales πŸ™‚

  5. Veens

    Hope u had fun..We are going this Friday to Guruvayoor, for his rice eating ceremony!

    • priyaiyer

      @Veens

      Thank you!!
      Oh, that’s nice. I saw a rice eating ceremony in process at the Guruvayoor temple, but there was too much of a rush to watch it closely. Am really curious and interested to see one, though. πŸ™‚ Do post some pics on your blog.

  6. beautiful picture. You can’ t say that you are an amateur here after.

  7. Anu

    Hey welcome back. Same pinch..both of us were on Blog break..though for different reasons πŸ™‚
    Hope you had masti time at Kerala! Waiting for your travel tales and pics!
    This is a brilliant capture! The leaf pattern itself is making it look like a flower! And the lighting is just so perfect for the green colors…great choice priya.

  8. where did you go ? hope you had loads of fun.

  9. What a stunning picture! It is so blissfully green…this happy green, there really is no other way to describe it. The play of sunlight is beautiful! Did you take the photograph?

    • priyaiyer

      @Vaishnavi

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ Glad you liked the pic so much.
      Yes, yes, I took the pic. No one else noticed this beautiful tree, but since I always look everywhere else except straight ahead when I am walking, I spotted it. And I couldn’t help taking a picture. πŸ˜€

  10. Wow!! lovely pic.. gorgeous green πŸ™‚
    Lol @ ‘since I always look everywhere else except straight ahead when I am walking, I spotted it’. I’m like this too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

