Kerala Diaries – 4 :)

Day 4

On the fourth day, we checked into a beautiful, beautiful, beautiful cottage in an awesome resort. That is the dining room at the resort – a quiet place where you can look out at the water over your lunch or dinner.

I fell in love with the little window seat in our cottage. I just adored it. Sitting on it and alternating between reading and looking out of the window was a breath-taking experience.  🙂

And that is the view from the window of our cottage. How do I not drool over it?

I LOVED the quaint little cottages at this place. There’s a sense of calm that prevails here, and the greenery all around is a treat to the eyes and the senses. The oil massage that we got done here was the cherry on an already lovely cake. 🙂

I loved everything about the resort – from the paved paths leading to the cottages, to the canals running under them, to the swimming pool. Your mind automatically slips into ‘peaceful’ mode as soon as you enter the place.

That, by the way, is the view of Lake Vembanad, as seen from our cottage. It was an overcast day, and it was just about to rain, and the lake was turning into liquid gold. My words can never do justice to this lovely place.

That’s how the fourth day of our trip ended – looking at an awesome sunset, feeling a deep sense of calm, enjoying the feel of the water at my first time in a swimming pool, follwed by a hearty dinner. 🙂

18 Comments

Filed under My pics, Places

18 responses to “Kerala Diaries – 4 :)

  1. Priya, thank you for sharing these magnificent photos. It looks like such a serene place, and is so beautiful. 🙂

  2. Wow! Just seeing the pics makes me feel relaxed. A massage and such beautiful views ofcourse make for a great vacation 🙂
    Details of food too pls 😛

  3. The last photo is excellent. The cottage is too good to be described by words.

  4. Lovely!! Thanks for sharing these gorgeous pics Priya 🙂
    Loved your Kerala diaries.. glad you had a great time in Kerala. You words and the pics make me want to go there and have a leisure time 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Priya

      Thanks a lot!! 🙂 Kerala is a must-visit place, if you haven’t been there already.
      Long time.. How have you been?

  5. Such beautiful pictures Priya! I especially love the picture of the lake. You make me long to go to Kerala 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Vaishnavi

      Thank you!! Oh, the lake made such a pretty picture at sunset, I can’t describe it beautifully enough. And I repeat – you should go to Kerala if you haven’t already. I’m so sure you’ll adore the place. 🙂

  6. Lovely pictures.

    Ok…here is the deal. You make a list of all the lovely places and email it to me. I will take a year break from my job and visit all the places. 🙂

  7. Anu

    Ahh Kerala massage..must be so rejuvenating! Amazing pictures! “Double like” the last golden capture! Wow! your travelogue and pictures are so inviting, that i want to visit kerala now!

  8. nalini

    Looks like a very relaxing trip you had. Can you share which resort you had been to? Makes me want to visit Kerala!

Leave a Reply

