First lines meme

Post idea: Suko’s meme

The idea of this meme is to create a sort of collage of your blog over the past year. What you need to do is take the first line of each month’s first post over the past year, and see what it tells you about your blogging year.

Here is mine:

January

First things first, HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010!!

February

I read this pretty story from Murakami’s book Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman – a collection of his short stories.

March

I got hooked to Ms. Nicola Slade’s short stories as soon as I read them on her website here.

April

The Orbis Terrarum Challenge 2010 is on – from April 1 to November 30, 2010!!.

May

This week’s cover attraction comes from Suko’s blog here.

June

I picked up Sue Townsend’s The Growing Pains Of Adrian Mole on a whim, because I rather enjoyed reading the prequel – The Secret Diary Of Adrian Mole, aged 13-3/4.

July

I went to a funeral last weekend.

August

And, I’m back!! I went to Lonavala-Khandala with my colleagues and the trip was fantastic, but things are not so great.

September

Congratulations, Kalyan! You win the author-signed copy of The Life O’Reilly.

October

I write like William Shakespeare, so says this site, on the basis of this post.

November

Ever since The Japanese Wife released in April 2010 and I saw the trailers, I knew I HAD to see this movie.

December

Taken at Lake Vembanad, Kerala, where I fell in love with the houseboats. :)

Wow! It was fun doing this tag! This is quite an accurate picture of my blog – it includes all that my blog is about : books, life in general, rants, photographs, cover attractions, authors and blogger friends. You can read the posts by clicking on the month names.

Wanna try your hand at it?

7 Comments

Filed under Tag

7 responses to “First lines meme

  1. Terrific! These sentences are like teasers; I want to go back and read (or reread) some of these posts. I’m glad you enjoyed doing this meme, Priya. It does seem to have captured good moments from your blog. 🙂

  2. Veens

    Really nice, I tried but could not come up with anything 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Veens

      Thanks, but didn’t get you..
      You just had to pick up the first lines of the first posts you have made each month over 2010.

  3. Wow! This is interesting. I will do it too 🙂

  4. Pingback: 2010 – The months that rolled by « The Song of Life

Leave a Reply

