Long, long ago…

Hello, people! How are y’all doing?

We completed two years of married life on the 19th of January this year, and decide to celebrate it with a trip to Goa. That’s why the absence on the blog, if you’ve been wondering. (Come on now, humour me!) The trip was fantastic, and we had loads of fun. I do hope to post more about it, including some pictures, soon. Till then, I’m off to visit all your lovely blogs and catch up with all that I’ve missed!

Just to break the silence here, I take up this fun tag I found on The Mad Momma’s blog:

20 years ago I . . .
1. Was in my own cute little fantasy world

2. Was craving for a Barbie

3. Was starting to fall in love with books

10 years ago I . . .
1. Was shocked to see nature’s fury in the 2001 earthquake

2. Believed that good grades were all you ever needed in life

3. Was working towards a career in Accountancy

5 years ago I . . .
1. Realised what life is all about. Grew up, in the proper sense of the word

2. Changed. Big time.

3. Began to seriously work towards an artistic career

3 years ago I . . .
1. Decided to marry the better half
2. Realised how much Ahmedabad had come to mean to me

3. Lost my grandpa

1 year ago I . . .
1. Learnt how difficult it is to live in a new city, but that you can try to make it your own

2. Learnt that marriage does not mean losing your own identity

3. Completed one year of married life and was looking forward to begin the second

So far this year I . . .
1. Felt that I am vastly different from the people around me

2. Felt that there is a lot more to life that I have not yet experienced

3. Felt the need to change some things about me

Yesterday I . . .
1. Came back from my holiday in Goa with the better half

2. Realised that there really is a lot more to people than meets the eye

3. Realised that I love the feeling of coming back home, as much as I love travelling

Today I . . .
1. Am at work after a gap of 10 days

2. Don’t feel like working

3. Got in touch with some friends after ages, and it felt damn good!

Tomorrow I will . . .
1. Finish the book I am reading now, hopefully

2. Get a little more used to being back at work

3. Be looking forward to the holiday on Wednesday!

In the next year I will . . .
1. Hopefully be a little better than I am now, in terms of my reading
2. Hopefully have explored the world a little more
3. Hopefully have grown stronger and closer together with the better half

Care to do it, too?

13 Comments

Filed under Life, Musings, Tag

13 responses to “Long, long ago…

  1. I loved so many of ur answers here 🙂

    3. Realised that I love the feeling of coming back home, as much as I love travelling – Can so relate to this 🙂

    and these too

    1. Learnt how difficult it is to live in a new city, but that you can try to make it your own

    2. Learnt that marriage does not mean losing your own identity

    Waiting for the travel tales 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Swaram

      Thank you so much, Swaram! 🙂
      Hope to put up the travel post soon. As soon as I can get the Internet at my place to work. It’s been down over the past week or so. 😦

  2. Belated Anniversary wishes, Priya!

    I love your answers too, like Swaram 🙂
    Did you live in Ahmedabad? Me too -in 1999-2000, and I loved it too..

    • priyaiyer

      @Smitha

      Thanks a lot!
      Yep. I was born in Madras, but grew up completely in Ahmedabad. Shifted to Bangalore 2 years back, just before I got married. Ahmedabad is a lovely place, isn’t it? Miss it so much. It will always be close to my heart.

  3. Kavitha

    Wish you both many more years of happiness!!!

  4. Welcome back, Priya. I enjoyed learning more about you with this meme. We were away, too, but to a place not nearly as exotic sounding as Goa. We went to Disneyland/CA Adventure. 🙂

    • priyaiyer

      @Suko

      Wow! Are you saying Disneyland/CA Adventure is not exotic? :O We would LOVE to visit it sometime.
      Thanks, Suko. Am glad you enjoyed this post! 🙂

  5. Belated anniversary wishes,priya.I hope you had a great time at Goa.. such a sweet tag- good to know more about you.

  6. Priya Akka ,

    Belated anniversary wishes from my side
    as well and wishing u many more years of
    joyous moments in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

