Goa Tales – 1

The Internet at our place is still down, in spite of repeated phone calls to BSNL. As much as the no-internet-at-home status is giving me more time to do other things, it is bugging me as well. And I, in turn, bugged the better half so much that he got his wireless Internet connection home from work over the weekend. πŸ˜€ That’s how I could upload a few pics from our Goa trip.

There’ll be more pics coming soon, but this is it for now. πŸ™‚

Finally, the better half and me decided to take the plunge (literally!) and do the parasailing at the Colva Beach, Goa – after not doing it in Thailand and Diu. πŸ˜€Β  And, I must say, it was scary initally, but was lovely fun. We both LOVED the experience of flying in the air, even if it was only for a few moments. πŸ™‚

Dear better half, may we be together as we conquer all our fears and fly high, leaving behind what we once feared, to a new ‘Us’. πŸ™‚

Watching the sun set on a beach with the company of the better half seems to take away ALL my stress – always. I don’t think I will ever tire of beaches in my life. I just LOVE the sights, smells and sounds of a beach.

Dear better half, may we be together in all the sunsets of life. πŸ™‚

14 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, My pics, Places, The better half

14 responses to “Goa Tales – 1

  1. Some courage gal πŸ™‚

    • priyaiyer

      @Harish

      Thank you!! Trust me, it didn’t come easily – the courage I mean. On retrospect, it was so much fun – the whole experience – I wonder why I didn’t do it earlier. πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely pictures and the last line of your post

    “Dear better half, may we be together in all the sunsets of life. ” – super like

  3. Beautiful beautiful pics and lovely words to go with them! *Amen*

  4. PA

    Totally loved the pics and the lovely words!

    Ohhhh this must be a wonderful adventure!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Lovely pictures priya! A picture without sunset at a place like Goa is never possible!
    Loved the end note πŸ˜€

  6. Ruchi

    Looks like this trip was a lot of fun…Yr words reflect this feeling πŸ™‚

  7. Kavitha

    Lovely post and pics, Priya!!

Leave a Reply

