Goa Tales – 4

Nights in Goa are very, very, very pretty – so I came to know. It is all lit up and happy, and there’s music everywhere. The beach looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E in the night. When we were there, there were fireworks on the beach, making the atmosphere even more cheerful and lovely.

There were rows of people having candlelight beach dinners, and the candles on the tables looked as if the stars had come down. 🙂

That is the way to the beach from the resort we stayed in. I loved the way the lights made the path look.

That is a restaurant at Goa, decorated for the night. Ain’t it pretty?

I caught a stomach bug as soon as I set foot in Goa, and was indisposed for most out of the 6 we were there. 😦 But I was determined not to let my sickness ruin our trip, and thankfully, I managed. Even on the day of our anniversary (which we had gone to Goa to celebrate basically), I was not feeling all that great, but good enough to have a beach-side candle-light dinner. The food took ages to come, but the setting and the food were perfect. That’s the sizzler that we had for our anniversary dinner, among other things. 🙂

I was, naturally, pissed off at being indisposed in Goa, of all places. That too, on our anniversary. 😦 But the husband was sooooooooo caring and loving that all my pain didn’t matter. Really. I felt that’s what God wanted me to realise – that it’s not gifts and movies and special surprises on your special days that matter. Rather, it is the kind of person you are married to that makes all the difference. That can make all the days of your life special, or turn even a special day into nothing. I realised I am blessed in that department. 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under My pics, Places

8 responses to “Goa Tales – 4

  1. Priya, I am sorry you were ill–but you counted your blessings instead of dwelling on it. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing these Goa photos. It looks like a very special and romantic place.

    • priyaiyer

      @Suko

      Thanks, Suko. I’m glad we enjoyed the trip in spite of my being sick. 🙂 And yes, Goa is a very romantic place. Don’t miss it, whenever you visit India. 🙂

  2. The last few lines..beautiful – so true, cant agree more.

    Sathej

  3. The pics, the write up – everything awesome

  4. Anu

    Goa at night itself is a great celebration!! Belated Wedding anniversary wishes dear!!
    Sad to know that you were keeping ill though 😦

Leave a Reply

