(Not really a) Wordless Wednesday 28 – Dilliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

I went crazy the day we decided we were going to Delhi. I would text the better half with just one word ‘Dillliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii’ at different times during the day and he would understand how excited I was. πŸ˜€ The trip was every bit worth the excitement.

I loved the Red Fort – I was in awe of it. Sadly, due to lack of time and the HUGE queue, we didn’t get a chance to get inside it.

I learnt that the fort was constructed by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan. I couldn’t resist imagining just how he would have looked like, and how those days would have been. πŸ™‚

The Prime Minister of India addresses the nation from the Red Fort on August 15th, the Indian Independence Day. I would LOVE to attend the ceremony once in my lifetime, if at all I can. πŸ™‚

Wiki tells me that the Red Fort is the largest monument in Old Delhi. That’s something!

6 Comments

Filed under My pics, Places

6 responses to “(Not really a) Wordless Wednesday 28 – Dilliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

  1. Swaram

    Thanks for this brilliant walk through the pics πŸ™‚ Wonderful Wednesday πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pics, Priya! πŸ™‚

  3. Anu

    yeah..not a wordless wednesday πŸ˜€
    But delightful to look through the pictures. I could feel your excitement πŸ™‚
    I loved Red fort, and the haweli type symmetrical structures inside the fort….

Leave a Reply

