Wordless Wednesday 33: Dancing lady

Some attempts at shooting the beautiful dancing lady I picked up at Trichy a couple of years back….

I love watching this doll – a bobblehead, popularly known as Tanjore Thalai Atti Bommai (the Tanjore head-shaking doll) in India. One lazy Saturday afternoon, when I was super bored, it was this lady who rescued me and kept me entertained for hours together. 🙂

Is it just me or do her expressions really look different with every movement of her neck and body?

6 Comments

Filed under My pics

6 responses to “Wordless Wednesday 33: Dancing lady

  1. lovely picture. which places did u visit in trichy?

    • priya

      @Kalyan

      We mostly visited all the temples in Tamil Nadu at that time, Kalyan. It was our first pilgrimage trip after our wedding. 🙂

  2. aneeta

    I lkie these dolls, they are so cute!

  3. She is very elegant, Priya!

Leave a Reply

