Made my day!!!

Look what arrived in the mail yesterday!!! A copy of ‘Matrimony’ by Joshua Henkin, sent with lots of love by Veens, along with a very pretty card with prettier writing on it.Β  πŸ™‚

I read about this book on her blog, and I had this feeling that I would love it. I just adored the cover page. I was not able to find this book anywhere, though, and Veens was sweet enough to send her copy to me!!! I am pretty much touched.

veens-001

Thanks a tonne, lady. It really made my day. Left me all teary-eyed and smiling at the same time. πŸ™‚ I want you to know that both the gift and your friendship are really special to me in a lot of ways. I’ll treasure them. πŸ™‚

Thanks, thanks, thanks! πŸ™‚

Here’s to this amazing, sweet gal who has a way of brightening everyone’s day – YAY!!! πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Friendship, Reading Ramana

6 responses to “Made my day!!!

  1. πŸ™‚ That IS a really nice deed !

    yep, really! πŸ™‚

  2. Aaawww. πŸ™‚

    ya, that’s how i went too… aaaawwww… πŸ™‚

  3. from one bride to the other πŸ™‚

    exactly! that’s what made it all the more special! πŸ™‚

  4. Thats really touching! Beautiful..Can’t say more..
    Sathej

    πŸ™‚ thanks!

  5. Yuva

    and..take a peek into ‘first comes marriage by reva’ if you interested.

    sure… will check it out.. thanks for the suggestion…

  6. I am so so so GLAD – u like it!
    And i really wish you like this book πŸ™‚

    thanks, lady… i browsed through it, and i know i am going to like it… πŸ™‚

    And Rambler – TRUE πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    he he… yes, a gift for blissful matrimony from one bride to another… πŸ˜€

    Love you Girl!
    You know, you can ask me whatever books u want πŸ˜€ But nxt time on- i will want them back πŸ˜‰

    LOL!

    sure thing, girl! life will be taking me to bangalore pretty soon, and we can work out something like that… πŸ™‚

    Thanks girl for making me famous πŸ˜€ and i m really touched by your kind words- anything for you! πŸ™‚
    Take care!

    awwwww… u are welcome… and thanks once again!

Leave a comment