Mosaic fun

It’s a rather gloomy day today, being the first working day after the blasts. The skies have opened up since last night and it’s literally POURING. IN BUCKETS. I somehow managed to reach office, though I honestly don’t know what I am doing here. Home is where I’d rather be. It is even more gloomy in office, with almost everyone on leave. So, I thought I should take up this tag from Niths’s blog to dispel the darkness – both in and outside me.

The rules of the tag:

1) Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
2) Using only the first page, pick an image.
3) Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into the mosaic maker.

Here’s my mosaic: (Click on it for a better view)

The questions and the answers:

1. What is your first name?
Priya.

~ A lot of pics popped up on typing the answer in, but I somehow liked the one in muted effect – the lady deep in thought.

2. What is your favorite food? Right now?
Italian Pizza

~ I’m dying for a slice of it! 😦

3. What high school did you go to?
Life

~ I learnt more from life than I did in high school. πŸ™‚

4. What is your favorite color?
Maroon

~ Maroon, for me, has always been associated with weddings, parties, fun, cheer and laughter. The picture of the four sisters at one of the sisters’ wedding seemed to be just perfect.

5. Who is your celebrity crush?
Robert Kincaid

~ The crush is more on the character of Robert Kincaid than the actor playing it. πŸ™‚

6. Favorite drink?
Water

~ Cool, crystal clear water. Nothing like it. πŸ™‚

7. Dream vacation?
Kerala

~ Earlier it was Seychelles. Now, I am dreaming of Kerala. πŸ™‚

8. Favorite dessert?
Chocolate Brownie

~ All time hot favourite. πŸ™‚

9. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Happy

~ Erm, I am already grown up. But when I grow up some more, whatever I become, wherever I am in future, happy is what I wanna be…

10. What do you love most in life?

Love

~ All forms of love – I can’t think of anything I value more than it.

11. One word to describe you.

Emotional

~ I think the word sums me up pretty well…

12. Your Flickr name.
Crazy Angles

~ All the other names I thought of were already taken, and this one did fit the bill pretty well…. πŸ™‚

Photograph courtesy:

1) Priya, 2) Italian Pizza, 3) Life, 4) Maroon, 5) Robert Kincaid, 6) Water, 7) Kerala, 8 ) Chocolate Brownie, 9) Happy, 10) Love, 11) Emotional, 12) Crazy angles

Thanks, Niths, it zapped my blues away and cheered me up considerably. πŸ™‚

People, do take this tag up, it’s fun. πŸ™‚

13 Comments

Filed under Tag

13 responses to “Mosaic fun

  1. s w a t

    I took this up today. Was good fun. I love the wedding picture πŸ™‚ Sister bonding and all..

    checked out your version. liked it. πŸ™‚ i loved the wedding pic too…

  2. Arv

    This mosaic meme is fun… The outdoor pics look great… I did this sometime back…

    Take it easy and take care please…

    Chennai is on high alert too… Crazy times…

    Smile πŸ™‚

    yep, this meme is sure fun. it made me smile. πŸ™‚

    sure, will take care, but can’t take it easy right now…

    crazy times indeed.. btw, u from chennai or bang??

  3. Oooohh Robert Kincaid crush and all πŸ˜› suber cool πŸ˜€

    Nice tag, no ? I loved it as well ! Makes the reader and the writer smile πŸ™‚

    yep, i loved the character. πŸ™‚

    nice tag, yes. it made my blues vanish in no time.. πŸ™‚

  4. Me

    I might be wrong, but didn’t you say Mauritius your dream vacation?

    a short while ago, it was Seychelles. πŸ™‚ Check this out:

    The Wishing Tag

    btw, wouldn’t mind Mauritius either! πŸ˜€

  5. Interesting answers indeed – quite a few πŸ™‚ High-school – life, what do you want to be when you grow up – happy – those two very philosophical πŸ™‚ Fav drink – Water – me too πŸ™‚
    And emotional is quite an appropriate word to sum up me as well πŸ™‚
    Sathej

    πŸ™‚

  6. maroon?…thats an interesting choice

    kerala??? dream vacation..awesome..its easy to make your dream come true I guess πŸ˜€

    would love to go to kerala sometime. its not so easy… 😦

    come to think of it, i have loads of other dream vacation spots – goa, sri lanka, diu and daman, lakshadweep, singapore, kashmir, seychelles, paris… the list is endless…
    wish i make it to atleast one of these places. πŸ˜€

  7. lovely one. I tried my hands on it too πŸ˜€

    thanks bm, and welcome here. πŸ™‚ would love to check out your version..

  8. Yeah, it was really fun! Thanks for sharing. I was about to do ‘same pinch’ to you, but your message came before I type my message. :)I loved that emotion pic!
    The ‘crazy angels’ shown by flowers is just lovely, really flowers are ‘angels’, making us crazy!

    :)) same pinch!!

    erm, its not ‘crazy angels’.. its ‘crazy angles’.. πŸ™‚ yes, flowers are indeed angels..

  9. opps! I read it as ‘angels’…sorry! But jumping of few alphabets only πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚ hota hai, hota hai.. no issues.. as you said, you messed up with a few alphabets only! πŸ™‚

  10. real nice!!! πŸ™‚

    TanQ, Veens! πŸ™‚ why don’t you give it a shot?

  11. Heheh..nice. I’ll try it out this weekend, and let you know πŸ™‚

    sure! πŸ™‚ would be fun to read your version…

  12. Arv

    hi… hows you today???

    Still hearing that it is tense over there…

    do take care… bunk work & stay home, if it helps… stay safe…

    am from chennai…

    talk to ya soon… Have a good day… Cheers…

    yes, it is still a bit tense around here, with bombs still being found and defused in neighbouring Surat, news channels adding to the fire with news of fresh threats received.. but we are up and about and back to our routines.. sitting at home is not a solution, though it is exactly what i would love to do now..and then, no place is safe now… 😦

    you take care too, and have a nice day..

  13. Pingback: My Mosaic « Colors And Lights

Leave a comment